We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aqua Palms Waikiki
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,973)
Filter reviews
1,973 results
Traveler rating
621
811
374
108
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
621
811
374
108
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe hilton hawaiian villageacross the streetala moana blvdwailana coffee housefree applesfridge and microwavecoffee makerparking garage isfree shuttlemin walkdiamond headred lobsterbeach towelsstreet noiseflat screenwithin easy walking distancerental car
Filter
Updating list...
817 - 822 of 1,973 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2012

When we arrived, we had a pull-out bed and a king. We asked to be switched to two queens and the front desk staff quickly arranged this. Close to restaurants and the Ala Moana Center, the Aqua Palms is in a great location! We stayed here over Christmas and received a Christmas ornament and card from the staff. We enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesliebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

Aloha Lesliebug:

Mahalo for choosing to stay at the Aqua Palms over the Christmas holidays!

I'm delighted to see that the staff was able to accommodate your request for changing rooms.

All of the staff and management of the Aqua Palms Waikiki hope you have a happy, healthy, prosperous 2013 and will give us another opportunity to serve you!

Happy New Year!
Me ke Aloha Pumehana,
With Warmest Aloha,

Patty Maher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

This hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Waikiki. I usually stay at the Hale Koa but it was full and was given the option to stay at Aqua Palms. The staff was amazing and very helpful. The room was spacious with a nice bed and a kitchenette but the furniture looked a little bit outdated and in need of replacement. It can be a little bit noisy at night since the hotel is located on the very busy Ala Moana Blvd. The parking garage is so tight that if you have an SUV or a minivan it would be hard for you to park or even drive inside the garage of multiple floors. Overall if you are looking for a good budget hotel in Waikiki this is the one.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayD2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

Aloha JayD2006:

Mahalo for sharing your recent stay at the Aqua Palms.

I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. In 2013 we plan on many upgrades to the property including room renovations and updates.

Unfortunately, yes parking is tight but if driving carefully you can fit a smaller SUV.

All of the staff and management hope you have a great 2013 and will give us another opportunity to serve you again in the future!

Happy New Year!
Me ke Aloha Pumehana,
With Warmest Aloha,

Patty Maher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Me and my husband stayed at this hotel and fell in love.When we got there the first room was very small and had no balcony.We went to the front desk and they switch us to a much larger room with a balcony and a great view with no problem.The staff was friendly and the maid was like clockwork she came the same time everyday and made sure we had plenty of soap and towels.Everything was within walking distance or on the bus route so we didnt need to rent a car.Overall we really enjoyed our stay hopefully we will be able to come back next year when we bring the kids

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashley m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Aloha Ashley M:

Mahalo for sharing your experience at the Aqua Palms Waikiki!

I'm delighted to see that we were able to change your accommodations to something more to your preference.

All of the staff and management look forward to seeing you and your family on your return visit!

Me ke Aloha Pumehana,
With Warmest Aloha,

Patty Maher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed at both the Aqua Palms and Aqua Waikiki Pearl on our trip. The Aqua Palms was fairly good. The room was nice and clean but the hallway going to it smelt unpleasantly of deodoriser and the hallway carpet badly in need of replacement. The staff were okay. It is on the outer end of Waikiki. A very safe-seeming area near the Hilton Hotel. On our return to Waikiki, we stayed at the Aqua Pearl - there was no comparison. The Pearl was centrally located - much more convenient for popping back to the hotel during the day. It had much friendlier staff and the carpet was new and clean.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jude G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

Aloha Jude G:

Happy New Year!

Mahalo for taking the time to share your experience at the Aqua Palms. Yes, we are located on the outskirts of Waikiki which depending on the visitor is a prime location.

We have many upgrades planned for the property in 2013 one of which is new hallway carpeting and room renovations.

All of the staff and management hope you enjoyed your stay and will afford us another opportunity to serve you again the future.

Me ke Aloha Pumehana,
With Warmest Aloha,

Patty Maher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

I stayed for 17 nights first room had queen bed instead of king like stated in reservation..the hotel gladly changed room next morning for room with king. Checked out after 17 nights my flight didnt leave till late pm so hotel gladly held bags till I went to airport.....I asked front desk if hotel had area to change my clothes before going to airport and front desk gal pointed me to the direction of public restroom....GROSS.......after spending $2200.00 this is the thanx I get....Will find someplace else in June to stay

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Aloha sixeight764:

Mahalo for writing a review regarding your recent stay at the Aqua Palms.

I apologize that we were not able to accommodate you with a changing room before your departure. Due to our high occupancy we did not have any rooms available for you to change.

I'm disappointed to see that this changed your mind about our property and that you are looking to stay elsewhere for a future stay.

If you contact me directly for your next reservation, I would be happy to assist and accommodate your needs.

Wishing you and your family a happy, healthy holiday season!

Me ke Aloha Pumehana,
With Warmest Aloha,

Patty Maher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews