We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Convenient, Affordable”
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aqua Palms Waikiki
Ranked #58 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Clean, Convenient, Affordable”
Reviewed April 30, 2012

We planned a trip on a budget so didn't really expect anything special from our room. I've seen some pictures online that had pretty spacious rooms with additional sitting areas. Ours had only one king sized bed and a desk with two chairs. There was also a fridge and a microwave (very nice for storing and heating up leftovers). We originally reserved a City View room which didn't state a bed size. At check in Larry was able to give us a king bedroom on a high floor, but we didn't get a balcony though. Our room ended up facing a hotel next door and its parking lot. We didn't spend much time in the room so it worked out just fine. Aqua Palms also has a laundry area and a pool. I think they also had beach towels but we didn't use that service. The staff was nice and accomodating (we had to call a houseman four times as we couldn't figure out how to set up a safe code). The location is great, close to everything and very convenient for tour pick ups. All tours we had reserved had pick up locations right at the front door or across the street. All in all we had a pleasant stay at Aqua Palms Waikiki hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flaca21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this review, May 1, 2012
Aloha Flaca21:

Mahalo for sharing your recent stay with us at tje Aqua Palms Waikiki!

Our location is very convenient and centrally located with easy access to shops, restaurants and the beach.

All of the staff and management hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Me ke Aloha Pumehana,
With Warmest Aloha,

Patty Maher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,877 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    593
    781
    350
    101
    52
See reviews for
395
797
207
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (371)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Stayed 13 nights in February, triple share. Location is great, staff friendly and obliging. Thanks to Delia for excellent daily housekeeping service.

Room Tip: High floor ocean view to avoid traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steilicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this review, May 1, 2012
Aloha steilicious:

Two weeks with us, how awesome!

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Aqua Palms! I will definitely share your comments with Delia.

All of the staff and management hope that you were able to take home fond memories of your stay in Waikiki and in particular at the Aqua Palms Waikiki.

Me ke Aloha Pumehana,
With Warmest Aloha,

Patty Maher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ubud
Level Contributor
155 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Stayed 9 nights here on our first trip to Hawaii. Location was excellent, walking distance to beach, shops and restaurants etc.. Staff super friendly and helpful. rooms very clean nothing too fancy but all amenities. Nice pool and a small gym. Hotel internet was two computers but expensive to use Im afraid but seems to be the case in Hawaii, if you can even find an internet cafe. You can organise tours from the hotel too, we did the shark cage dive which was cool! take a sea sickness pill as the North Shore gets quite rough. We stayed on a package deal through Expedia and was a pretty good value, we really liked it there and would recommend it no problem. We did not try the spa.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jan497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this review, May 1, 2012
Aloha Jan497:

Mahalo for sharing your recent stay with us at the Aqua Palms Waikiki!

We are delighted that you chose us for your first trip to Hawaii and pleased to see that we didn't disappoint you!

You are a lot braver than I am to do a shark cage tour! Yikes!

All of the staff and management look forward to serving you again on a return visit!

Me ke Aloha Pumehana,
With Warmest Aloha,

Patty Maher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui, Hawaii
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

I booked the Aqua Palms Waikiki for a business group of 12. While the rooms were clean, the front desk agents were not welcoming and bordered on hostile, there is major road construction fronting the hotel (and they work through the night) and checking in is awkward at best. You have to drive up on the sidewalk - there is no other access. Parking in the structure is complicated for anything but the smallest compact car (we were maneuvering a Suburban and a minivan - thank goodness our driving skills were excellent).

There are better places to stay in Waikiki.

Room Tip: Room are tiny and bathrooms are even tinier. Make sure your room does not face the street where the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mauiartquilter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Aloha mauiartquilter:

Mahalo for sharing your recent stay at the Aqua Palms Waikiki.

I'm extremely disappointed to hear that you were not treated with the "True Aloha Spirit" for which we are known.

The parking structure is definitely tight but does accomodate most size vehicles.

Location is one of our biggest selling points! Just a short walk to restaurants, the beach and shopping.

All of the staff and management of the Aqua Palms Waikiki hope you were able to enjoy your time in Waikiki and will give us another opportunity to regain your valued patronage.

Me ke Aloha Pumehana,
With Warmest Aloha,

Patty Maher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

This hotel is in the city. Expect city views. The rooms are nice, clean, and well kept, but somewhat dated. Nothing to really rave about. Walking distance to the beach or shopping. Nothing to really complain about. I did not try the spa

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeK2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Aloha JoeK2:

Mahalo for sharing your experience regarding recent stay at the Aqua Palms Waikiki.

While we are in the city, we also offer diamond head and partial ocean view rooms as well.

Room upgrades are scheduled by year end.

Please give us another opportunity on your next visit to Waikiki!

Me ke Aloha Pumehana,
With Warmest Aloha,

Patty Maher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2012

It will simply exceeds your expectations! We stayed there four friends in two rooms for one week. We loved it!

It's just there we no restaurant and breakfast area was very small serving pastries only, but we were not going to stay there for every meal anyway, we wanted to to explore other places so this didn't bother us at all.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nerijus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Aloha nerijus:

Mahalo for sharing your experience at the Aqua Palms Waikiki!

I'm delighted to hear that we exceeded your expectations!

While we don't have a restaurant as part of the property, there are many restaurants within walking distance of the hotel!

We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the near future!

Me ke Aloha Pumehana,
With Warmest Aloha,

Patty Maher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
76 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

A nice three star holiday, centrally located and a walking distance to the beach. The fresh pancakes with eggs and bacon for breakfast are great to start your day off

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aznavour33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Aloha Aznavour33:

Mahalo for sharing your comments regarding the Aqua Palms Waikiki.

Short, sweet and to the point!

All of the staff and management of the Aqua Palms Waikiki are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your holiday and look forward to seeing you on a return visit.

Me ke Aloha Pumehana,
With Warmest Aloha,

Patty Maher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Pagoda Hotel
#69 of 84 in Honolulu
492 reviews
Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki
#64 of 84 in Honolulu
1,628 reviews
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Waikiki Beach
#68 of 84 in Honolulu
274 reviews
Queen Kapiolani Hotel
#60 of 84 in Honolulu
1,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Palms Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Palms Waikiki

Property: Aqua Palms Waikiki
Address: 1850 Ala Moana Blvd, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aqua Palms Waikiki 2.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aqua Palms Waikiki is a boutique hotel located 1 block to the beach and across from the Hilton Hawaiian Village. This hotel is a short stroll to Ala Moana Shopping Center and in close proximity to the Hawaii Convention Center. During your stay, you'll enjoy convenient guest room comforts like Aqua BLISS pillow top beds, 42-inch LCD TV's, a mini-refrigerator, a microwave, iHome alarm clock radio, credit card laundry facilities, and a coffeemaker. With our hospitality fee, Aqua Palms Waikiki allows guests to enjoy many hotel services and activities without having to incur miscellaneous charges. These amenities include WiFi Internet throughout the hotel and in guest rooms, DVDNow (Unlimited movies & PS3 games), beach towel and chair rentals, Waikiki/Ala Moana Shuttle service, Daily Newspaper, In Room Coffee, In Room Safe, Local & Toll-Free Calls, Water in Lobby, and a Weekly Manager's Reception. Also includes access to the fitness center, pool and sundeck with a barbeque grill, and coffee and water service in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aqua Palms Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Palms Waikiki Hotel Honolulu
Aqua Palms Hotel
Aqua Palms Honolulu
Aqua Palms Spa Honolulu
Aqua Palms Waikiki Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing