We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'd stay here again”
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aqua Palms Waikiki
Ranked #57 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Reviewed July 19, 2011

This hotel was economical and family friendly. Although there wasn't much specifically for children to do at the hotel, the staff was was quite resourceful with activities for our children. The service was great from the minute we walked in. Staff greeted us nicely and helped us with our bags. The front desk person was really helpful in getting us checked in quickly so that my husband could go put our daughter into bed as she was sleeping when we arrived. My only complaint would be at the end of our week long stay, the housekeeper didn't empty out our coffee pot our second to last day. Aside from that, housekeeping was on top of it. This hotel is nothing lavish but very cute and economical. It's centrally located to Waikiki beach and Ala Moana shopping center. My husband and I would recommend it if you're traveling on a budget. If you're traveling with young children, the kitchenette comes in real handy.We're thankful to the hotel staff for their recommendations that made trip more enjoyable.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Familytrvlrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2011

Aloha Familytrvlrs!

WOW! It sounds like you really enjoyed your stay at the Palms.

I'm pleased to see that you were treated with the "True Aloha Spirit" for which we are known! We strive to make everyone that stays with us feel like they are a part of our ohana (family).

It was great to hear that we were able to accommodate you right away so that your child was able to get the much needed rest after a long flight!

All of the Ohana at the Palms hope you will come visit us again soon!

Me ke Aloha Pumehana,
With Warmest Aloha,

Patty Maher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,899)
There are newer reviews for Aqua Palms Waikiki
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

987 - 993 of 1,899 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2011

We stayed at the hotel for two nights. Room was very clean, the hotel was quiet and the staff was very nice. Breakfast was not included in our rate.
Even though the hotel is not centrally situated, you can find some restaurants nearby. We went to the Fat Greek restaurant, food was really good and it is not pricey.
They do not have a shuttle to and from the airport, we took the Roberts Hawaii shuttle ($15 round trip) and we were overall satisfied.
By the way, they have free internet access but it is not wifi.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Inspiracio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2011

Aloha Inspiracio:

Mahalo for sharing your recent stay with us at the Aqua Palms!

We appreciate any feedback we receive especially when it shows that our guests will be returning!

All of the staff and management of the Palms hope you took home fond memories of your stay and will be back to visit us again soon!

Me ke Aloha Pumehana,
With Warmest Aloha,

Patty Maher
general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

The room was lovely, I loved the stylish decor. The bathroom was a good size and the kitchen area came with a fridge and microwave which was great for me because I love to store and heat up my leftovers. There was a quaint little pool and they had a light breakfast every morning of fresh fruit, fresh juice, and muffins waiting out by the pool. It was in a good location, very close to the beach and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank galina26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2011

Aloha Galina26:

WOW, almost a year since your visit with us and you can still remember your great stay!

We always appreciate when someone takes the time to share their experience with us and others.

Unfortunately, we no longer offer the continental breakfast poolside. We do however, have apples available at the front desk and water and coffee in the lobby throughout the day.

There are also complimentary daily newspapers and free wi-fi in the lobby as well.

We hope that your memories of your stay will want you to come visit us again soon!

With aloha from the staff of the Aqua Palms!

Patty Maher
general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

We were very pleased with the service at your hotel. The rooms were exactly like the photos unlike some hotels. It was very clean and decorated with beautiful hawaiian decor. We only stayed one night cause we checked in to a beach rental the next day, but we will definately be back to stay at your hotel. Thank you~ Tammy Jennings

Room Tip: The stip is the best~
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennings010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2011

Aloha Tammy Jennings:

It was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience and hope that we will see you on a return visit!

With aloha from all of the staff at the Aqua Palms!

Patty Maher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

We reserved a partial city view with lanai at AAA rate and received a room with views of Diamond head and the ocean.(nice) We were in room 512. I think even numbered rooms face the street and the odd the city? Rooms ending in 10 & 12 have a lanai. Rooms that end in 04,14,20 do not have a lanai.
We used Roberts of Hawaii to and from the hotel. Look them up and make your reservation online.
The room: King bed with sofa pull out bed,coffeemaker with Hawaiian coffee provided, frig, microwave, in room data cable on desk (worked well),LG flat screen TV. The room is a very good size. Daily maid service with linens changed every 4th day unless you request otherwise.
The complimentary safe is bolted to the bottom of the night stand in a very difficult spot to get to.
There was no floor lamp to read by and the lamps on the night stand do not move and are at the wrong height to read in bed.
Bath amenities: bath gel,body lotion,shampoo,conditioner infused with Noni papaya & pineapple extracts. The bathroom is very small.
On Wed. eve. there is a manager's reception from 5-6pm,we were not there on a Wed. so we did not get to enjoy this.
Complimentary local paper in the lobby. There is also Wi-Fi here as well.(did not try it)
On P3 level in the elevator is a coin operated laundry.
On level 2 is the pool , BBQ grills for guest use,and fitness room.
The Wailana coffee house is to the left upon exiting the Aqua and on the corner. It is open 24 hrs.,we loved this place.
Hilo Hattie's Trolley and a regular trolley going toward the mall is right outside the lobby door. To go towards Waikiki beach you need to walk down by the side of Hilton.The city bus is also outside the Aqua.
Hilton Hawaiian Village Hotel and the beach is across the street.
We would stay at this hotel again. We enjoyed the Ala Moana Blvd. location of our lanai. If you don't like noise ask for a room not facing the street.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phoenixreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2011

Aloha Phoenixreviewer:

Aloha from the Aqua Palms & Spa! What an excellent review and description not only of the hotel but of the surrounding areas as well!

All of us here at the Palms hope you were able to take home fond memories of your stay with us and will give us another opportunity to host you in the future!

Me ke Aloha Pumehania,
With Warmest Aloha,

Patty Maher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

I am writing this review while staying at the Aqua Palms. The staff are great and always speak when they see you, the location is awesome plenty to do within walking distance. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable my stay so far has been fabulous! Is this a luxury hotel? No. Is it a nice hotel? Absolutely! I can't wait for Wednesday for the managers reception. Also the ihop in the lobby is great for breakfast, the food is decent and the service is fast and pleasant. If you are on a budget this is a great place to stay despite some if the reviews I've read the staff here are pleasant and helpful. When we checked in we were expecting a king bed but got a room with a double bed my husband went to the front desk and they happily gave is a king room. Also our luggage was lost at the airport and was delivered late at night but was delivered to our room immediately. The use of beach chairs and towels were very convenient.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Palmer44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2011

Aloha Palmer44:

How exciting that you wrote your review while still staying with us!

I'm pleased to hear that you are enjoying our new beach amenities that we are now providing to our guests "complimentary" during their stay. These include our beach towels and beach chairs!

All of the staff and management of the Aqua Palms hope you took home fond memories of your stay with us and will be back to visit us real soon!

Me ke Aloha Pumehana,
With Warmest Aloha,

Patty Maher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2011

Staff was really friendly and very helpful.
The room was quite small for 3 people and the bathroom would need a bit of a revamp and again it was really really small; however the beds & pillows were quite confortable...not sure if it was because I was on holiday in one of the most beautiful parts of the world but slept like a baby. I did read other reviews saying that the bed was too small, so might be very personal, but I am quite tall and my boyfriend is quite stocky and we were didnt find the beds small at all. The actual bath is a bit small and dated but the toilet and sink were new and personally I thought those were the most important thing.
The location is pretty good I think, you are far enough from the noise but close enough to the Ala Moana shopping centre and the beach. We did walk a lot but I if you enjoy walks and exploring places outside the Waikiki area as well , the location is for you. The drinks in the lobby, apples, beach towels and free paper were a really good addition; It would have been awesome to have water in th lobby at night when coming back from our walks.
Overall perfect if all you want is a nice, clean hotel where all you are planning to do is sleep and take a shower. I would definitely go back there and hopefully I will!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Silviabuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2011

Aloha Silviabuzz:

Mahalo for sharing your experience during your recent stay at the Aqua Palms & Spa!

While our rooms are not large and spacious, they do afford a comfortable stay for most of our guests.

I'm glad to hear that our staff treated you with the "True Aloha Spirit" for which we are known!

All of us at the Palms look forward to your future stay with us!

Me Ke Aloha Pumehana,
With Warmest Aloha,

Patty Maher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki
#65 of 84 in Honolulu
1,656 reviews
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Pagoda Hotel
#71 of 84 in Honolulu
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aqua Oasis
#22 of 84 in Honolulu
601 reviews
Queen Kapiolani Hotel
#61 of 84 in Honolulu
1,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Palms Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Palms Waikiki

Address: 1850 Ala Moana Blvd, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range: $125 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aqua Palms Waikiki 2.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aqua Palms Waikiki is a boutique hotel located 1 block to the beach and across from the Hilton Hawaiian Village. This hotel is a short stroll to Ala Moana Shopping Center and in close proximity to the Hawaii Convention Center. During your stay, you'll enjoy convenient guest room comforts like Aqua BLISS pillow top beds, 42-inch LCD TV's, a mini-refrigerator, a microwave, iHome alarm clock radio, credit card laundry facilities, and a coffeemaker. With our hospitality fee, Aqua Palms Waikiki allows guests to enjoy many hotel services and activities without having to incur miscellaneous charges. These amenities include WiFi Internet throughout the hotel and in guest rooms, DVDNow (Unlimited movies & PS3 games), beach towel and chair rentals, Waikiki/Ala Moana Shuttle service, Daily Newspaper, In Room Coffee, In Room Safe, Local & Toll-Free Calls, Water in Lobby, and a Weekly Manager's Reception. Also includes access to the fitness center, pool and sundeck with a barbeque grill, and coffee and water service in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aqua Palms Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Palms Waikiki Hotel Honolulu
Aqua Palms Hotel
Aqua Palms Honolulu
Aqua Palms Spa Honolulu
Aqua Palms Waikiki Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing