We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Home Sweet Home

Night View from Patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Night View from Patio
Living room Full view of living room and dinne area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Night View from Patio
Living room
Full view of living room and dinne area.
living room entertenment center
Master bedroom with one queen bed
Master bed room.
Master bedroom.
Second bedroom.
second bedroomwith one queen bed
Main bathroom
main bathroom
Main bathroom
main bath room
Half Bath in Master Bedroom.
Half bath in master bedroom.
Half bath in Master Bedroom.
Kitchen
view to kitchen
view to living room
dining area
new kitchen
Sink and stove area.
kitchen
Microwave in kitchen
Laundry room down the hall.
Entery to the condo.
Elevator on 7th floor.
Enjoy the view and a glass of wine
Lani-view to skyline and Diamond Head
Condo is in Kuhio Plaza.
Elevator on first floor.
Mail box.
Coin operated washer and dryer.
Neighborhood market place.
Night view from condo.
Night view from condo.
Two blocks to Marriott.
One block to Hilton Hotel.
Parking lot.
View to Kuhio Ave.
facing to Kuhio Ave.
view to Diamond Head
View to Ocean
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Honolulu, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Trail7973...
2 reviews
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed December 7, 2018 for a stay in November 2018

We really enjoyed our stay here, it was perfect in every way, comfortable, convenient to beach, restaurants etc. The only issue I have with this place is the wifi connection is horribly slow. If you are a business traveler of any kind you'll find the wifi unusable.
If you log into Netflix, programs you watch are constantly buffering from a slow connection. I get not everyone will want to watch TV when vacationing but, if you do be aware. Still, I would stay here again. It worked out well for us. Thanks!

Date of stay: November 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 26, 2018
Glad you enjoyed staying at the condo. We had the wiring to cable replaced, thank you for altering us the cable issue. Now it works prefect.
Please come back to stay with us again soon. There will be no more wifi connection issue.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluemoon...
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
“Great Place & Owner”
Reviewed October 28, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We used the room with whole family including our parents and 2 years old baby. The place was perfect for our stay and we really enjoyed without any problem. The owner, Lychee is always respond quickly and very flexible and so kind! We really appreciate her kindness for our family. Sorry for being late to review and thank you SO much!! We'll stay your place again in the future :)

Date of stay: September 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2018
We are very happy that you made this trip under the terrible weather circumstance. Thank you for your kind review, please do come back to visit us in a more relax way. Have a happy Holiday Season. Lychee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Explore76...
1 review
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed September 25, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We spent 10 days at Home Sweet Home celebrating our first anniversary with some friends that were also celebrating their first Anniversary. This place is in walking distance of just about anything if you enjoy shopping and the beach. We really enjoyed this cute condo.

Date of stay: September 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2018
So glad that your party had enjoyed the condo and it’s location. What a way to celebrate your first anniversary
Wishing you a very healthy and happy life together. Come to see us soon. Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed August 22, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2018
Thank you so much for the great view. We really appreciated that you like our cleaning staff, cause Clara works very hard on keeping the unit in the top condition, and understand that the street noise comes with the location. We hope to host you again on your next trip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Travel9er
San Francisco
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home Sweet Home Indeed”
Reviewed November 27, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This 2 bedrm, 1.5 bathrm condo located near Waikiki beach & Hyatt Regency was the perfect spot for the 3 of us and was very comfortable and accessible. Eateries abound nearby and within a few blocks. Touring by rental car or by complimentary shuttle is easily accomplished. Do note that this location is not far away from city life, especially downtown Waikiki. If you enjoy being close to night life, this will be right there...

Date of stay: November 2017
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 30, 2017
We are happy that you have a wonderful vacation in Honolulu, and you like the condo and it’s location. We welcome you back to stay with us on your next vacation. Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N S
Brooklyn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Great location and space”
Reviewed August 13, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We enjoyed this spacious condo very much - two short blocks from Waikiki Beach and Kalakaua Avenue's main shopping area. The designated parking space was helpful and some beach items stored in the condo including boogie boards were a nice amenity. If we come back to Honolulu, we will stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2017
Glad that you enjoy the beach and happy with our condo. Welcome back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eno C
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mrs.”
Reviewed July 6, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location was perfect for our wedding guests at Waikiki beach. The price was great. Everything seems within the walking distance.

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 7, 2017
Glad you have a wonderful time. We offered the best price for the family vacation in Waikiki downtown. Come to visit us again on your next vacation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing