We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Happy Hour!”
Review of Hula Grill Waikiki

Hula Grill Waikiki
Reserve with OpenTable
Hula Grill Waikiki is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #25 of 2,389 Restaurants in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Cross street: Seaside
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great Happy Hour!”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Unlike the restaurant located downstairs (see Duke’s), Hula Grill offers Happy Hour and pupus from 4-6 pm weekdays and 2-6 pm Sat/Sun. Mai Tais, etc… are only $7 and pupus are specially priced. Their dinner menu is to die for as well. They offer different fresh fish and the Chef prepares each dish accordingly. Ask your wait staff! I had the seafood chowder (NOT New England) and it was delicious with a coconut broth. Go for Happy Hour and stay for dinner. Excellent views of Waikiki from the open-air second floor!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank f18pilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,039 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,644
    1,013
    268
    76
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicagoland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing views, excellent food”
Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

Great place for breakfast! The food was just as amazing as the view. Watching the surfers in Waikiki over French Toast and waffles (with a Hawaiian flair) was amazing...as was the bacon. My 9 year old son opted for the fried rice and loved it. Will return for sure.

Helpful?
Thank Kets2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Nsw
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Hula Grill Waikiki”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I just wanted a spot to have a light snack, tropical cocktail, and watch the ocean activities. The Hula Grill did all that and I had a very relaxing lunch.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank destination50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
294 reviews
226 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great Views, good food”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

We only spent a couple of days in Honolulu, and luckily we found this restaurant. It is a fun place. We had the Fresh Mahi Mahi, -Macadamia Nut style, or you have a number of choice for your fish entrees.It was cooked to perfection. I had the Filet Steak Kiana ( $32.95) a bit pricey but delicious.Try the Hula Pie for Desert ( $9.00) WOW.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank retireddl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great place to eat in Honolulu”
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

We ate at the Hula Grill twice during our recent vacation in Honolulu. The food is excellent, had the fish special both times. Each night it was prepared differently and tasted wonderful. The view is great and so is the service. An awsome place to eat!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mauifarm456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hula Grill Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing