We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Waikiki Resort Hotel
Ranked #39 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed 11 nights in July. I was after hotel that had good location and reasonable price. We had two interconnecting rooms, they were cleaned daily. Yes, rooms are bit dated, but price and location make up for it! I will stay again and would recommend to all my friends.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VickiTZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HtlManager, General Manager at Waikiki Resort Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent visit. We're happy that you were satisfied with your accommodations and certainly appreciate your willingness to recommend us to your friends. We look forward to having you again next summer. A hui hou (until we meet again).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    529
    673
    265
    81
    28
See reviews for
540
586
110
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Waikiki
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2014

I stayed here December 2013. We found hair in the bedding and in the shower. We asked to have it cleaned it took three hours before they sent someone who was unapologetic and didn't clean it all up. Plus our room faced an apartment. Caters to Korean clientele.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank becauseisaidsobietch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HtlManager, General Manager at Waikiki Resort Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
We are disappointed that you were disappointed with your visit back in December and apologize for any inconvenience or discomfort on your part. We don't condone the "indifferent" response that you received and certainly falls short of the standards which many of our repeat visitors have come to appreciate. We hope you choose to come back again in hopes that we may redeem your faith in our product and services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Just got back, and we had a great stay at the Waikiki Resort hotel. I wished we had a view of the ocean. Our room was on the 11th floor facing the street.
Pro: location
Con:bathroom
Only one sink for a family of 4
Bad lighting.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julienliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HtlManager, General Manager at Waikiki Resort Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
We're delighted you had a "great stay," and saw value in our "great location." While we regret that the limited vanity space and lighting fell short, we want you to know that they will be used for future consideration when it is time to incorporate upgrades to our bathroom. Mahalo and Aloha.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw, Poland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Good quality hotel where I stayed 12 days is featured with good location and quality service. Reasonable price for standard equipment. Small swimming pool, good breakfast and interesting Korean cuisine. I truly recommend for all. Mark

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HtlManager, General Manager at Waikiki Resort Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for making Waikiki Resort Hotel your place of stay all the way from the other side of this globe. Glad you found value in our location, product, and service. Thanks for recommending us to others who may be considering us. Please come back again soon and visit us. Again mahalo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Excellent stay for my family!! The staff was very helpfull!! And specially thank you Dave I lot for excellent service!!! The location was the best!! My family was very happy!!!! Recommend for other family's with children!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamir E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HtlManager, General Manager at Waikiki Resort Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Location and value remain first and foremost among the many who've made Waikiki Resort Hotel their lodging of choice on return trips to Oahu. Thank you for recognizing Dave. We're pleased to have him on our staff and certainly gratified that you and your family were "happy" with your stay. We look forward to having you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

We stayed here for two nights in June. The hotel is in a great location, one block back from the beach The room appeared clean, but rather dated. The rates were reasonable. Hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ozzy36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HtlManager, General Manager at Waikiki Resort Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Last renovated in 2008, we acknowledge the need for a fresh guest room facelift. Having said that, we are pleased with recent upgrades to our lobby and guest room beds and have near-term plans for upgrading our bathroom and guest room carpeting. Glad you found value in our location, reasonable rates, and friendly service which we hope, with further improvements in the foreseeable future, prompts you to choose us again on your return trip to Hawaii.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

an excellent value at waikiki. just one block off waikiki beach, great location,clean hotel, great service for a reasonable rate. under ground parking was convenient and plentiful. has a gift shop with snacks and food options. great family hotel

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gary h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HtlManager, General Manager at Waikiki Resort Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Mahalo for making Waikiki Resort Hotel your choice of stay on your most recent visit to beautiful Waikiki and for sharing your experience with others. We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found great value in our location and friendly staff. Great photo of Waikiki beach from your room. Looking forward to your return visit. Again Mahalo and Aloha.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Waikiki
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
#41 of 84 in Honolulu
1,819 reviews
Coconut Waikiki Hotel
#10 of 84 in Honolulu
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Shore Waikiki
#21 of 84 in Honolulu
1,434 reviews
Waikiki
Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber
Waikiki
Pacific Beach Hotel
Pacific Beach Hotel
#48 of 84 in Honolulu
3,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waikiki Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waikiki Resort Hotel

Property: Waikiki Resort Hotel
Address: 2460 Koa Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-3243 (Formerly Waikiki Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Honolulu
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#29 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#33 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#36 Family Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Waikiki Resort Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reputable for its outstanding value and convenience in location, this 275 room hotel is ideally located just steps from famous Waikiki Beach and nearby dining and shopping. This full-service hotel features comfortable guestrooms, meeting rooms, event facilities, two restaurants, a bar lounge, and a swimming pool. Each guest room features air conditioning, 32" flat panel TV, compact refrigerator, coffee-maker, internet access, iron and board, voice mail, and safe. The lobby features complimentary wi-fi access, a business center, and an Expedia concierge desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Waikiki Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waikiki Hotel Honolulu
Waikiki Resort Hotel Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing