We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice clean rooms, great views of ocean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Waikiki Resort Hotel
Ranked #38 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Mayfield, Kentucky
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice clean rooms, great views of ocean”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

My wife & I were very impressed with our stay at Waikiki Resort. This trip to Hawaii was our 31st year anniversary and we can honestly say without question, as soon as we return to Hawaii again we will stay at the Waikiki Resort. Very nice friendly staff, nice big clean room with balcony and a view of the ocean we will never forget. There are all kinds of shops and great places to dine all within very close walking distance. The best section of World famous Waikiki Beach is only about a 3 minute walk. Also, Waikiki Resort has a couple of great restaurants, Korean and American food. A great breakfast buffet. No problems at all at this Hotel. Everyone made us feel so welcome when we arrived and all through our stay. VERY HAPPY WITH LOTS OF MEMORIES. ----- Richard & Mary S. ----- Kentucky

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Richard123982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    517
    656
    253
    79
    27
See reviews for
519
573
108
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maui, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2013

My son's and I stayed there over the 4th of July weekend. We usually stay at the Ala Moana Hotel but wanted to try something different. I'm glad we did! The location can not be beat, 1/2 block to the beach and surrounded by numerous shops and restaurants. Nancy at the front desk was a doll and one night when we returned to the hotel the parking garage and outside parking lots were full so the security guard let us park in the employee parking area, talk about service! We will be back!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maui96790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
93 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

I booked a hotel room here through the Priceline "Name Your Own Price" program. Great location, only one block from the beach, and our room had an ocean view even! Very clean and nice staff. Parking is around $23 a day and there is a lot next door to the hotel for $7 a day, with no overnight privileges if you have guests visiting you. They were also very accommodating to our family of 5, including our 3 small children. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Bound4NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsgate Beach, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My sister, niece, husband and I stayed here in 2 separate rooms. The decor of the rooms were a bit outdated, but very comfortable and very clean, they were serviced daily.
All the staff were very friendly and knowledgeable. We didn't have any problems with a/c noise or street noise. We had problems with both toilets in both rooms, but these were rectified quickly. We too were offered a free breakfast to show us their new resort, but we were too busy having fun to attend :) I would go back to this Hotel. Mahalo Mrs Barcelo

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loreley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Everything was first class at the hotel. From the moment we checked in everyone was extremely helpful and attentive. Great restuarant recommendations. Very knowledgeable staff. I will be back very soon. Bill C. Scottsdale AZ

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank billc111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We were quite satisfied with the hotel and the service was very good. I agree with the other reviews, ie the concierge had been put up to promoting the 'free' breakfast in the hope of selling timeshare at a new resort, the birds on the balcony and wanted to come in and visit, that free WiFi the our rooms and not just the foyer would have been handy, and that the tour organisers were very good. What we didn't like was the same breakfast every day, and we were there for a couple of weeks; nothing changed at all in that time! Also, although we had a microwave, there was an incomplete coffee machine and when we asked for a kettle because we like to make tea, we were told sorry but none.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This resort is nice but it is very simple. The rooms do not have mini bar and my safe didn't work. The staff were average at the front desk and the bell desk didn't help me at all while I stayed there.

However the trip orangiser was fantastic and the day spa was the best and the cheapest.

If you want luxury and dont mind spending more I would suggest the outrigger or surfrider where my family stayed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samantha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Park Shore Waikiki
#24 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,355 reviews
Coconut Waikiki Hotel
#11 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Hotel Renew
Hotel Renew
#16 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,245 reviews
Shoreline Hotel Waikiki
#21 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,480 reviews
Waikiki
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
#39 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waikiki Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waikiki Resort Hotel

Property: Waikiki Resort Hotel
Address: 2460 Koa Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-3243 (Formerly Waikiki Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Honolulu
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#29 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#33 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#36 Family Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Waikiki Resort Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reputable for its outstanding value and convenience in location, this 275 room hotel is ideally located just steps from famous Waikiki Beach and nearby dining and shopping. This full-service hotel features comfortable guestrooms, meeting rooms, event facilities, two restaurants, a bar lounge, and a swimming pool. Each guest room features air conditioning, 32" flat panel TV, compact refrigerator, coffee-maker, internet access, iron and board, voice mail, and safe. The lobby features complimentary wi-fi access, a business center, and an Expedia concierge desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Waikiki Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waikiki Hotel Honolulu
Waikiki Resort Hotel Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing