We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waikiki Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hilton Waikiki Beach(Honolulu)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Stay Hotel Waikiki(Honolulu)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
View Hotel
Reviews (1,723)
Filter reviews
1,723 results
Traveler rating
577
741
285
88
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
577
741
285
88
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskorean restaurantgreat locationkorean airlinesbreakfast buffetwould stay here againbell deskfront desk staffshort walk to the beachshops and restaurantsbeach towelsbeds were comfortableocean viewper daymini fridgestreet noisediamond headblock
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,176 - 1,181 of 1,723 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Room was beautiful with a great Ocean view and tended daily by room service. Fine quality and product. Very satisfied with all amenities including swimming pool, American Breakfast buffet, and internet availability. Very close one block walk to the Sea and all local attractions including free nightly Hawaiian Cultural show on the ocean front and torch lighting. two blocks to bus that services the entire island and /or local tour buss's and shopping.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view or partial ocean view.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ddeiter4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

This was my second time at this hotel in Waikiki, and I was pleasantly surprised to see they have renovated and updated the rooms. They are still pretty basic, but nice and comfortable. I liked the free wifi in the lobby, but having it in the room would have been a great plus. The rooms are clean and I still like the hotel, however, don't expect any help from the front desk:
My main complaint is - We desperately needed to rent a car one morning and woke up very early to do so (we had to get to the north shore by 9:00am but it wasn't until that morning we'd realized our tour was on the North shore, we were originally planning to take a taxi. Yes I know, bad planning on our part but still...) So we called down to the front desk and asked if they could recommend a nearby rental agency to us, and they said, no problem, we have a car rental service on site, but, they don't open until 8am, don't worry none of the others do either. We thought "ok, that seems the quickest thing, we'll just get a car here". So we waited patiently until 8am, then the car rental desk opens, we discover that the agency is not onsite, it's just an expedia booking desk! So we pay for a car and then still have to take a taxi all the way to Ala Moana Discovery centre to pick up the car. Upon arrival, we see that there are actually 4 car rental companies all located in the same building, and they all opened at 7am! This caused us to miss our scheduled time and we had to wait all day to be fit into the schedule again (we were skydiving, in case you are curious). If the front desk guy had only just told us to go to the discovery centre - where all the car rental places are - we never would have been late. Or if he had even been helpful enough to call one of the agencies to see when they open instead of just taking the lazy way out and assuming they are closed. Anything to make a commision I guess, sad.

Room Tip: Higher floors will be less noisy
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chartravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Overall very pleased with our stay at the Waikiki Resort, 10 days in January 2013.

PROS:
Location is GREAT, near the beach and shopping/restaurants.
Room was large and clean, functionnal bathroom and balcony. Large pool area with lounge chairs and tables, very few people ever using it. Staff was polite and helpful, check-in was quick. Free wifi in the lobby. We didn't try the restaurant on site so can't comment on it.

CONS: street is very noisy with tour buses and emergency vehicules going by, decor is somewhat outdated.

Bottom line: very good value for money, would book it again. Thank you for a lovely stay!

Room Tip: Higher floors will be quieter
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DancerPrancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Great location and the rooms were in standard condition, what you would expect. Staff were friendly enough. What it needs is in-room wi-fi. It was annoying having to go down to the lobby each time.Other than that, the location was the best thing about the hotel and it was only minutes from the beach.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Iulia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

the room was ok....clean, queen bed...it was close to everything...walking distance to the beach. only could use WiFi in the lobby...had to pay for parking. We stayed only 3 nights and really did not use pool...but they did have one.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ladibug888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews