We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful way to see the sun set”
Review of Atlantis Cruises

Atlantis Cruises
Book In Advance
More Info
$246.88*
and up
Oahu Sky and Sea Combo: Helicopter Tour with Sunset Dinner Cruise or Atlantis...
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Enjoy an evening of tasty food, entertainment, and unforgettable views aboard the sleek and state-of-the-art Atlantis Cruises vessel.
Smithtown, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful way to see the sun set”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

I have no other sunset cruise with which I can compare this, but it wasn't bad. The meal was fine, if not great, and the ship offered nice views of the Honolulu skyline, Diamond Head, and the sunset. The show was ok, with colorful hula dancers, and a surprisingly good guitarist. I suspect there are nicer cruises, but it was enjoyable nonetheless

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank lojamata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    97
    66
    33
    52
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Loved It !!!!”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

12 night stay this was our BEST NIGHT out put this on your to do list ..okay food is nothing to rave about but what a great night out who goes on a cruise for the food anyway ????? Loved the whole night.. show was great & group tables allowed you to meet some great people go Friday for the fireworks loved it !!

Helpful?
Thank Soharv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
113 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Nice dinner on a cruise”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We prucahsed the royal dinner which was enjoyable on the upper deck. The food was good but the atmosphere was too loud to be called romantic. Too many kids screaming and crying that ruins the supposedly romantic idea of the dinner cruise. Other than that, it is a good dinner on the water.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Gauxtiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We chose the buffet dinner, which consisted of baked chicken, shredded pork, steamed veggies, mashed potatoes, salad, and rolls. The dinner was actually pretty good. We enjoyed the dancing, but I thought the guy singing was always off key. We had a window seat and had breathtaking views. As the cruise got underway, we went outside on the deck and took some unbelievably great photos.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank candilturner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome experience”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Fantastic food, service, and views!! Highlight of trip. Only. Drawback was the show. Get window seating and royal sunset dinner

Helpful?
1 Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Atlantis Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing