We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hawaiian Experience!”

Blue Hawaii Photo Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$89.00*
and up
Sunrise Photo Tour on Oahu
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Small group photo and private tours. Limit to 7 people for group tours. Private tours up to 11 people. Professional guide takes you to landmark sites and hidden locations. Bring your iPhone and/or camera. Learn your camera. We take you to local places - not the usual tourist spots. Book Direct and Save!
Reviewed July 14, 2016

This tour is more than taking some photos, you actually learn about the history of Hawaii too. Which gives meaning to your photos. I did learn some great tips which helped to improve my photography but the easy nature of the tours made it an enjoyable experience. From water to bug spray, tripods, everything has been thought out. I booked the sunrise tour and enjoyed it so much, I then booked the sunset tour too. Highly recommend and book with confidence.
Mahalo Marie & team

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank 1Stylie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie T, Owner at Blue Hawaii Photo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2016

Aloha
Yes... that is one of the reasons we share the history and culture of Oahu while we photograph the locations...so you can create story in your images. Evan and I loved meeting you and sharing our photo tips. Mahalo
marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (599)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"sunset tour"
in 68 reviews
"photography skills"
in 15 reviews
"professional photographer"
in 16 reviews
"private tour"
in 33 reviews
"phone camera"
in 7 reviews
"great shots"
in 20 reviews
"small group"
in 30 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 28 reviews
"camera settings"
in 13 reviews
"photo tips"
in 6 reviews
"great tour"
in 36 reviews
"amazing photos"
in 14 reviews
"skill level"
in 9 reviews
"learned how"
in 6 reviews
"picture taking"
in 6 reviews
"take photos"
in 12 reviews
"beautiful scenery"
in 9 reviews
Filter

346 - 350 of 599 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2016

Had a great day out and around hawaii learning or relearning how to take great photos. Very patient and advice was great. Many thanks

Date of experience: July 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank เดวิด ด
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2016

If you want to see Hawaii through the eyes of photographers who are knowledgeable about the best places to take pictures. This is the tour for you. Our family was my wife, son, his wife and our 10 months old grandson. The tour guides were wonderful, patient, knowledgeable, and informative. They provided not only information on taking pictures but also history of the island. In a word AWESOME!

Date of experience: July 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank cami9551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2016

Marie was the perfect host and professional photographer for our small group tour on what was an excellent day of touring and photography . With plenty of stops and very helpful instructions on achieving better use and understanding your cameras potential it's easy to see why this type of tour is popular for people who love photography and wish to take better shots and how to make the most of a scenic day .

Date of experience: July 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank cazunal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2016

We had looked up Blue Hawaii Photo Tours on tripadvisor and selected them because of the great reviews. We were not disappointed! Evan was our guide. He is personable, knowledgeable and patient! He had a lot of great information about Hawaii to share and was able to answer our many questions. he drove us to many beautiful places and pointed out areas of interest. Evan was able to switch my camera over to manual settings and explain how to operate it that way. I learned a lot on the trip about my camera and its functions! Evan was able to work with the more experienced photographers with professional equipment and some that had a Nikon coolpix. He rotated easily between the people in our party, but remembered to check in to make sure I had good settings on the camera. What a wonderful day.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie T, Owner at Blue Hawaii Photo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2016

Aloha Lisa,
We love that you had an amazing tour. See you again next time you are in Hawaii.
Mahalo nui loa
Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Hawaii Photo Tours also viewed

 

Been to Blue Hawaii Photo Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing