We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For a smoothy”

Ruffage Natural Foods
Ranked #218 of 2,405 Restaurants in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“For a smoothy”
Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

Best and healthiest. Don't mix this place up with the spot next door. They aren't comparable. This place has great food. Grab a sand which for our flight. They separate te bread from he sandwhich so it won't get soggy.

Helpful?
Thank wildakgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    83
    29
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
312 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“If you like ultra-healthy - this is your place....”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

This is on the backside of the main drag - i stumbled across it by accident - they have a little shop of skin/healthy products - think an aisle in Whole Foods - and a tiny, enclosed outdoor seated area - the toilet was down the road at a hotel; I didn't bother,\.

The food is so fresh and they were slightly snooty when I asked if the mushrooms were sauteed - 'raw, of course!' So if you're into vegan/organic all healthy stuff - go here....i really enjoyed it at the time, but i found that - and I got a wrap and a smoothie - did not leave me full very long! The carnivore in me started craving sushi before too long!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Vegetarians stop here”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

OK so the setting is pretty basic, you would probably walk past if you didn't know Ruffage was there. Don't let that put you off, the food is varied, very good and well priced. We shared a couple of dishes and both were good.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank davidsyd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Wow! Poke!”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Ok, I have to say I have been walking past this restaurant on business trips for a long time, based on the name alone...boy, what a horrible mistake! The poke bowl is amazing, and reasonably priced! Also, they make all kinds of food to go, so you can take it to the beach, or better yet, the plane ride home. The gentleman next to me last night said his veggie burrito was super. In fact, everyone's food looked delicious. I am in Honolulu many times a month, and this will become a new regular haunt of mine. Nutritious, and delicious!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Krissie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Coast Florida
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Best poke ever!”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Poke is served with a bowl of soup, sliced avocado and white rice. Ono! Went well with a can of coconut water. Priced under $16.00

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kilikena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruffage Natural Foods also viewed

 

Been to Ruffage Natural Foods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing