We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge portions, delicious food!”
Review of Side Street Inn

Side Street Inn
Ranked #45 of 2,332 Restaurants in Honolulu
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Ala Moana - Kakaako
Reviewed June 10, 2016

Visited at the recommendation of a work colleague...the place is cozy (didn't look like much) but the food was terrific!. They serve in family portions, I highly recommend the spicy chicken. It actually wasn't spicy, but very flavorful. Maybe the best fried rice I've ever had.

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank rstravelerMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (843)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

284 - 288 of 843 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2016

Food was Awesome !!!! Friendly staff !!! Made you feel relaxed. Would recommend this restaurant to everyone. You will not be disappointed. Cost was worth every penny. If you love leftovers, there will be plenty. Portions are so large. Excellent,,will definitely be back again !! Mahalo

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jack J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

We found this by chance, as we had no idea where to go for dinner, and decided to give it a try. Much to our surprise the restaurant looks like another small shop, nothing flashy from the outside. We waited for about 15 minutes for a table, as you probably should make a reservation because this place stated packed. We had the spicy chicken and chicken katsu along with fried rice. First of all, the fried rice can feed 5 people! The portion sizes are huge, so come with a big appetite! Both chicken dishes were flavorful and delicious. You ABSOLUTELY MUST HAVE THE CHOCOLATE PEANUT BUTTER CRUNCH!! Save space you will be glad you did! After enjoying the meal, I can understand why Side Street Inn was full wall to wall.

Date of visit: June 2016
3  Thank NiekaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 3, 2016

We love Side Street Inn! So much great food! Fried pork chops and Kailua pork fried rice are amazing

Date of visit: April 2016
1  Thank gandkhoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 21, 2016 via mobile

Family style food was amazing. We had the BBQ ribs, fried rice, gizzards and ahi poke. Everything was delicious. Atmosphere was like we were at a local bar, which was perfect after so many tourist places. Our waiter was amazing, give great tips for ordering and then wrote out tips for other places to eat and things to do. It was a great experience and we will return if we get to visit the island again. The only issue is the parking, it is very limited.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank 256KatyL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed Side Street Inn also viewed

 

Been to Side Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.