We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool and refreshing!!!!”
Review of Tropical Tribe

Tropical Tribe
Ranked #1 of 110 Coffee & Tea in Honolulu
Price range: $5 - $13
Cuisines: Brazilian, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Description: Tropical Tribe features a delicious COFFEE menu with ESPRESSO DRINKS, COLD BREW, BULLET PROOF COFFEE, SMOOTHIES AND our best seller the AUTHENTIC BRAZILIAN ACAI BOWL, providing delicious, healthy dishes every foodie will enjoy. The go-to Cafe started out as a lunch wagon, but with a fast-growing following, it moved to Discovery Bay where it quickly became Honolulu's top location for delectable Acai dishes and Coffee. Our best seller the Acai berry was first discovered by native Brazilian tribes thousands of years ago, the acai berry was widely used for its nutritional power. Recently, the acai bowl has gained worldwide popularity for its tastiness and its numerous health benefits. The exotic delicacy is an excellent source of key antioxidants to keep your body strong and provides a boost in stamina and metabolism. We make our food with a lot of love and we care deeply about the quality of all our ingredients, we hope you enjoy it!
Reviewed August 1, 2019

Me and my two friends from Memphis ate here twice a day while we were in Honolulu. We also tried acai bowls from another location and it wasnt anything like Tropical Tribe. We tried every bowl on the menu. If you stay in the Ilikai it is right across the street. It is right next door to a Mcdonalds but down the stairs. The staff was nice and friendly. They let me try bee pollen before I put it on my bowl.... The fruit was sliced fresh as you order your bowl. We made the mistake of ordering a small bowl and had to go back and get another. Those bowls are so great that I will have to make another trip to Honolulu very soon.......

Date of visit: July 2019
3  Thank saltlady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (261)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 31 of 261 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2019

We really enjoyed the açaí bowls. This place is a little hard to find since it is located below ground.

Date of visit: April 2019
3  Thank Veronica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 1, 2019 via mobile

My friends and I are really impressed with the quality of breakfast and coffee at this little place. We’ll be going there every morning while in Honolulu. 😊

Date of visit: July 2019
2  Thank E5093WBdianas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 30, 2019

Relatively healthy breakfast. Good acai bowls and good smoothies. In a little mall/shopping center type of place.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 516adt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 20, 2019

My two sons ( 4 and 11 years old) had breakfast there while my husband took a lesson with Kimo. The service was fast and friendly. The birds are relentless, even with a huge netting over the outside diners, the birds still manage to get through. The prices are steep. Next to this place is the hilton, where you can get all you can eat at buffet breakfast for $25 person. Lots of people jogging, walking, running, very healthy vibe. This is right on the ocean.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Deniseumathews
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Tropical Tribe also viewed

 

Been to Tropical Tribe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.