We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refreshing”
Review of Tropical Tribe

Tropical Tribe
Ranked #1 of 110 Coffee & Tea in Honolulu
Price range: $5 - $13
Cuisines: Brazilian, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Description: Tropical Tribe features a delicious COFFEE menu with ESPRESSO DRINKS, COLD BREW, BULLET PROOF COFFEE, SMOOTHIES AND our best seller the AUTHENTIC BRAZILIAN ACAI BOWL, providing delicious, healthy dishes every foodie will enjoy. The go-to Cafe started out as a lunch wagon, but with a fast-growing following, it moved to Discovery Bay where it quickly became Honolulu's top location for delectable Acai dishes and Coffee. Our best seller the Acai berry was first discovered by native Brazilian tribes thousands of years ago, the acai berry was widely used for its nutritional power. Recently, the acai bowl has gained worldwide popularity for its tastiness and its numerous health benefits. The exotic delicacy is an excellent source of key antioxidants to keep your body strong and provides a boost in stamina and metabolism. We make our food with a lot of love and we care deeply about the quality of all our ingredients, we hope you enjoy it!
Reviewed December 12, 2017 via mobile

First time we tried the Acai bowl. It was really nice and refreshing. The place offers it in different sizes which was good for first time experience. The store is not fancy but the Acai bowl was really good.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank marcop403
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (261)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

67 - 71 of 261 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2017 via mobile

We had a tropical tribe and a Hawaiian bowl, both were delicious. It may seem expensive, but with all the fresh and organic ingredients it is worth it.

Date of visit: November 2017
1  Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 6, 2017

Good Value for money. Every time we visit Hawaii we come here for the Acai bowls. Right next to McDonalds the place is clean.
Always order the Acai Bowl with extra banana, granola and honey.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank benbencor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 26, 2017 via mobile

This little takeaway bar does scrummy acai bowls, fresh fruit and real value for money. We visited a few times and were always raving about how great it was. A must visit.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank daleandmaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 17, 2017

The actual place is quite small and located in a mall. I ordered the Brazilian acai bowl with bananas, strawberries, granola, and coconut shavings. A regular was the perfect size for a filling breakfast.

Would definitely recommend for a quick and tasty breakfast. However, if you are looking for a sit-down place with nice ambiance or a place with multiple options, this is not the place. No coffee, just acai bowls and small Brazilian rolls.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Astrid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Tropical Tribe also viewed

 

Been to Tropical Tribe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.