We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Acai bowls”
Review of Tropical Tribe

Tropical Tribe
Ranked #1 of 110 Coffee & Tea in Honolulu
Price range: $5 - $13
Cuisines: Brazilian, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Description: Tropical Tribe features a delicious COFFEE menu with ESPRESSO DRINKS, COLD BREW, BULLET PROOF COFFEE, SMOOTHIES AND our best seller the AUTHENTIC BRAZILIAN ACAI BOWL, providing delicious, healthy dishes every foodie will enjoy. The go-to Cafe started out as a lunch wagon, but with a fast-growing following, it moved to Discovery Bay where it quickly became Honolulu's top location for delectable Acai dishes and Coffee. Our best seller the Acai berry was first discovered by native Brazilian tribes thousands of years ago, the acai berry was widely used for its nutritional power. Recently, the acai bowl has gained worldwide popularity for its tastiness and its numerous health benefits. The exotic delicacy is an excellent source of key antioxidants to keep your body strong and provides a boost in stamina and metabolism. We make our food with a lot of love and we care deeply about the quality of all our ingredients, we hope you enjoy it!
Reviewed May 24, 2017 via mobile

Best acai bowls ever. The raw honey and bee pollen are delicious. I've tried many acai bowls and something about theirs is the best. Maybe because they are from south America?? Fruits are fresh. I usually get the large with tropical toppings and trust me you won't be let down. I recommend this place to everyone. It's kind of hidden. Once u see McDonald's go downstairs and it's right there!!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank May T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (261)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

74 - 78 of 261 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2017 via mobile

We had a acai smoothies and these little cheese Brazilian bread - it was delish! Easy breakfast if you just want a quick yummy smoothie!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank ShonaS3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 22, 2017 via mobile

Read good reviews about Tropical Tribe so decided to give it a go. Well worth a trip for their Acai Bowls.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank JamesC10468
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 20, 2017 via mobile

Pleasantly surprised after a small walk to find this yummy treat. Acai bowls made personally with perfection. I only wish we had discovered them earlier in our trip.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank LACHolmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 12, 2017 via mobile

Tropical Tribe is below the condo that we live in.
Quite often we get an Acai fix from this small friendly local style place.
The Acai is really good and they have various tasty topping.
Not cheap, but definitely worthwhile.
Ken.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank 819kenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Tropical Tribe also viewed

 

Been to Tropical Tribe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.