We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Neighborhood Breakfast Find” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kit N Kitchen

Kit N Kitchen
Ranked #525 of 2,326 Restaurants in Honolulu
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Neighborhood Breakfast Find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Good place to go for weekend breakfast - reasonable pricing and large menu listing everything from pancakes to breakfast pizza. We enjoy the omelettes and frittata. Parking is not a problem for breakfast - anytime else is a nightmare. Nothing fancy and decor is interesting, but just a good neighborhood restaurant.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank KumaKato2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    9
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good late night dinner!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

The menu was varied so that each of us was able to make an appropriate choice for a late dinner. I had the Moroccan lamb stew which was delicious. My son had the bacon & basil pasta. My friend had some kind of mushroom salad and a rather thin tomato soup. We all ate well and enjoyed our meals. Nothing spectacular but still tasty and satisfying.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
204 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Worth a try”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

This is an interesting place. We had eaten here in the past and only thought it a little above average. We normally would not go out of our way to go. It is in a small strip type mall and the parking is always a challenge. But when visiting Oahu this time several of our local friends wanted to meet there so we went. There were 6 of us. The menu had changed a bit since we had been there last. Our old favorite garlic wings were no longer on the menu. However the new "Exotic Sandy Wings" ($6.95) were just as good. They come as a small appetizer. Wish that they were available in a larger plate as well. We had two plates to share, and could easily have eaten six!!! We also shared a couple of dishes of the fried calamari ($9.95) which were also excellent. The menu has gone eclectic fusion I guess that's what you call it with some of the Spaghetti dishes Italian with an Asian twist. I had the Garlic Shrimp w/ cream sauce over spaghetti, topped with roasted garlic ( It was delicious. My wife had the Spicy Italian sausage with Marinara which she also loved. The table shared a couple of loafs of the garlic pillow toast. Everyone enjoyed their meal and those who lived on island were able to take home some hefty leftovers. Another positive on Kit N Kitchen was that although prices had gone up a bit since we were last there, it was still very reasonable. So; if you're in the vicinity of the University, and not sure where to go, Kit N Kitchen is a pretty good choice.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Life-travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great place for a quick bite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Love their garlic pillows, soups and the black pepper pork chop spaghetti. Their foods are very flavorful, fast, and always consistent in quality. The Asian mix in the food creation definitely adds to the "kick" in spiciness and flavor. Highly recommended!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank konamoose70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good basil salmon and cimichurri sauce”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

We like this restaurant because Kit makes good food. This is a family run restaurant and you can usually talk with Kit who walks around. He is very friendly and likes to see his customers. He has some 2 or 4 course specials which are a very good value, especially for our teen boys. The chimichuri sauce for the meat is very good. The restaurant was crowded the last time we ate dinner there. They are also open late. We have eaten breakfast there and it was very good also. Parking is free although the parking lot is small. There is street parking also along the side streets.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank T W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kit N Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Kit N Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing