We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Good Food for Reasonable”

Ocean House Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Ocean House Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #30 of 2,420 Restaurants in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Description: The Ocean House on the beach at Waikiki offers casual elegance, stunning views, an innovative menu and a promise of a superb dinning experience.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Good food, reasonable prices for Waikiki, excellent view, ample parking at Ft DeRussy across the street. Typical Waikiki hotel ambiance with friendly staff. Excellent view on the beach for morning breakfast/tea/coffee. Waffles were fluffy and good with the fresh fruit. House egg omelet was average, but not bad. Nothing to rave about, but was filling. Coffee is some of the best. Excellent location. Take a stroll on the beach after breakfast.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 808Surfrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShoreBirdRestaurant, General Manager at Ocean House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Aloha 808Surfrider,
I'll send your notes to the chef about our waffles and about the egg omelet. I like the waffles as well. They are made fresh to order and the fresh fruit make it delicious! We are glad that you enjoyed your breakfast dining experience with us and thank you for leaving a comment for us on TripAdvisor.

Mahalo,
David Nagaishi
Vice President/General Manager
Ocean House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,145)
There are newer reviews for Ocean House Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

724 - 728 of 1,146 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2013

When I am paying $35 dollars a plate I expect GREAT food, not just good. The waitstaff is awesome though. Super attentive and quick to bring what you need.

Thank cubs_girl27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShoreBirdRestaurant, General Manager at Ocean House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Aloha cubs_girl27,
We are sorry that your dish was not great, what dish was it? We hope that you will give us another chance we promise you will not be disappointed twice.

Mahalo,
David Nagaishi
Vice President/General Manager
Ocean House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

The restaurant is located in the Outrigger Hotel on Waikiki beach. Our table was one row back from the beach front with an excellent view of the ocean. The service was outstanding and the food was excellent. The price, though high, was well worth it given the location, the ambiance, and the great food and service. We would definitely return.

Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShoreBirdRestaurant, General Manager at Ocean House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Aloha Jim F,
Thank you for joining us at the Ocean House for dinner. We are glad that you enjoyed your experience and can't wait to have you back.

Mahalo,
David Nagaishi
Vice President/General Manager
Ocean House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We had an oceanfront table on a Friday night and were able to see the fireworks courtesy of the Hilton Hawaiian Village. Our meal was delicious and our waiter was most attentive.

1  Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Booked an early reservation and were not seated in a great table had to ask for water and almost left before server discovered us wish we would have left the prime rib was given to us after five minutes of ordering fast food like been there before had great ambience but will not eat here again beware of prime rib special peas really! Show more respect when you book two days earlier and give some priority to that

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cindy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean House Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ocean House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing