We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fast meal” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seaside Bar & Grill

Seaside Bar & Grill
Ranked #239 of 2,326 Restaurants in Honolulu
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Eastpointe, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fast meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

They have some good special on there menu. I had shrimp and wife had steak both were very good. The food came out very Fast and hot.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank 3652jcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seaside808, Guest Relations Manager at Seaside Bar & Grill, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Aloha:

We appreciate you taking a moment to comment postively on your visit to our restaurant.
We never grow tired of hearing from our guests especially when it is good news.

I hope the rest of your stay in our islands was just as enjoyable!

Please visit us again on your next trip to Oahu.

Mahalo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    258
    122
    38
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
vancouver island
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“beware of her tricks”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

The prices were great. There were 5 of us here. We didn't order poached eggs, and when we told her that, she yelled at all 3 of us, who does this. Not impressed. The owner likes to add things to your bill so she can earn a cheap buck... She was very rude////

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank morningstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seaside808, Guest Relations Manager at Seaside Bar & Grill, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Aloha:

I am not happy to hear that you did not have an enjoyable experience. For now all I can offer to you is an heart felt apology that our service did not meet your expectations.

I wish you would have given a name of your server so that I could fully address this with the server. However, I will address with the entire team in the hopes that no-one else has this same experience.

Mahalo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Seaside Grill”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Great food, fast service reasonable prices, excellent staff. What more can you ask for in a restaurant. A dinner (supper) there is not many people in the restaurant but the food is still good.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackfalds, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good American Style Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

We were looking for a restaurant with resonable breakfast prices and we found it here. I tasted just like home made. The prices are OK. I don't drink coffee so my meal was $3.99. The location was just around the corner from our hotel and close to the beach. We both said this is good, basic food. We were seated immediately and didn't have a long wait for the food. The tables were sticky but I found that's the case in most of Hawaii. Another wipe, please!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forney, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

Although the Seaside does have a good price for their breakfast at $3.99 for 2 scrambled eggs, 2 pancakes, and 2 bacon the problem is what they charge you for the coffee, it's $2.50. So if you think you are going to have breakfast for two for less than $15.00 you need to guess again. I would hate to have ordered OJ as there is no telling what this would have costs us but I will add the breakfast was good but the coffee was not.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seaside Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Seaside Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing