We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a decent restaurant on Waikiki”
Review of Seafood Village

Seafood Village
Ranked #327 of 2,405 Restaurants in Honolulu
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“It's a decent restaurant on Waikiki”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We were at the Hyatt and walked down to the restaurant for Dinner. We ordered mild spicy Shrimp and Fried Rice. The Food was good. The staff is young and courteous. We got all the attention and rewarded with a generous tip. I would go again and try a different dish.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chandana_silva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    88
    64
    28
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bullard, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“A nice place to visit but we would not go back”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My wife and I were in Oahu and we wanted a nice meal on our first evening. When we saw that this establishment was in the Hyatt Regency Complex, our expectations were high. The décor was good and the restaurant appeared clean. I ordered the Steak and Shrimp $23. The steak was very good but thin as were the shrimp. My wife ordered the Mongolian Beef $17 which was not very tender but there was plenty of it. We thought the prices were too high for what you received.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
457 reviews
322 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Decent Dim Sum but Better at Beijing”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Okay, we were scouring Google trying to find dim sum in Waikiki without needing to head to Chinatown. We found many reviews for Seafood Village including on here and decided to give it a try. Yes, the place is located in a basement, but the staff was friendly and service was prompt. If this were my only option, we'd come back to Seafood Village. The food was good. However, we did try Beijing which is located in the Royal Hawaiian Shopping Center and found it to be a little better in terms of food and atmosphere. We did not try any other dishes since our mission was I'd sum.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phoenixroby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Very Average”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Shrimp dishes were fine, but not as hot as we would have preferred, just very average. Not as good as some of the many of the Chinese local restaurants that we frequent back home.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not great!!!”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Chinese food with some Western flavour. I prefer authentic Chinese cuisines so their dishes wasn't as good. The chicken dish was off so we sent it back. Overall not a very good experience. There are better Chinese food around. Quite expensive as well. $140 for 2 adults and two children.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank bukkyboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seafood Village also viewed

 

Been to Seafood Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing