We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Meals at Me's BBQ”
Review of Me B-B-Q

Me B-B-Q
Ranked #45 of 2,357 Restaurants in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Wakeman, Ohio
Level Contributor
93 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Meals at Me's BBQ”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Wow.
If you like plate meals there is a good selection here. We ate there several times during our stay. Big portions. Might not always be somewhere to sit on the premises but we were staying close.
We might recommend splitting a meal the first time.
Thanks very much for the good food!!!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

791 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    371
    336
    59
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
328 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“Hole-in-the-wall In Central Waikiki”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

A total hole-in-the-wall experience in the heart of Waikiki. Cheap and cheerful, with a friendly owner ready to serve you. Food is ok, but the prices certainly make it an attractive option in a heavily touristy area with restaurants charging tourist prices. So this is a refreshing and down-to-earth change to the Waikiki scene. Worth stopping by. A Korean inspired menu with a mix of some Hawaiian classics and good old Spam thrown in for good measure.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravellingCarlito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
82 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice easy dinner”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Good selection of food. Average prices.
Surroundings aren't overly flash but the food is good.
Man behind the counter is a man of few words.
Worth a visit if you want somewhere casual.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stubbies35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
79 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“So Much Food”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

I could have eaten here every night I was on Oahu and been ok with it. This place is the epitome of "hole in the wall", with some really good food and huge portions. My girlfriend and I at twice here on our recent trip. We tried Na's Special, Sunny's Special, Kal Bi BBQ, BBQ Beef and Chicken Katsu. Everything was good. All the sides are cold, but who cares. Spicy Kimchee was good. Macaroni salad was "ok". We thought the prices were "cheap", considering what we spent elsewhere. There's some picnic tables out front and it's a cash-only establishment. One of my favorite meals on my trip.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ricanstruction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
254 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Cheap Korean/Hawaiian breakfast”
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

Our last time in Waikiki, my husband & I visited a shack on the beach that served spam and rice. Alas, it is no longer there. So I asked a local running one of the beach surf board rentals where we could find one. He told us to check out Me BBQ. It's right on the corner of Kuhio, so 1 1/2 blocks off the beach. It looks a little scary from the outside, but they have lots of Korean dishes--all large and all inexpensive. We ordered the egg, spam & rice and we shared it. It was $5! The owners are very nice & there is limited outdoor seating but you can take to-go. We noticed a lot of surfers eating here, so you know it has to be good.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank theresaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Me B-B-Q also viewed

 

Been to Me B-B-Q? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing