We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Korean Bar B Que”
Review of Me B-B-Q

Me B-B-Q
Ranked #49 of 2,405 Restaurants in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Barbecue, Korean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Takeout
Neighborhood: Waikiki
West Coast Florida
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Korean Bar B Que”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Huge serving of Korean bar B que chicken. Modestly priced under $10. Right next door to Royal Grove Hotel, this is the best Korean food I've ever tasted! Includes 3 side dishes.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kilikena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

811 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    376
    347
    61
    16
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pohang, South Korea
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a food”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Very good price and very good Korean food.
People working there seemed so tired, though.
This restaurant provides only 'to go'.
I found a very long line of people waiting for their turn to order a food.
This place is very close to the Waikiki resort hotel, the popular hotel among Koreans.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank YoungHwanKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Me like B-B-Q”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

My wife and I went here twice during our holiday in Waikiki. Both times we got a plate with 2 meats and 4 vegetables to share which was around $14, and was plenty of food.

The service is a little slow and their aren't many seats to sit down but great if you want to take it down to the beach if it is a nice night.

Excellent value, especially in Waikiki.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brendan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utah
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Me's is yummy”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Good value, tasty take-out or eat on the picnic tables. This was just around the corner from my sister apt. Comfort food.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank hotelcamping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Better Korean than Psy”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Small little uninteresting little place that serves amazing Korean BBQ. Our only fault is that the serves are massive. Place was very busy but the bloke serving was very quick to fill your plate with the delicious food.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LeanneTonyNate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Me B-B-Q also viewed

 

Been to Me B-B-Q? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing