We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food”
Review of Me B-B-Q

Me B-B-Q
Ranked #47 of 2,405 Restaurants in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Barbecue, Korean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Neighborhood: Waikiki
St. Catharines, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Food was good, reasonable and plenty. We ate there a few times and the food was always hot and tasty. It was a take out place, although they did have a few tables outside.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greerzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    376
    346
    61
    16
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Too tasty for words”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I happened to stumble by this place on mistake as I was trying to find pacific beach hotel.

A hole in the wall where u can order the best Korean BBQ in Hawaii. My combo plate consisted of BBQ chicken, steam rice and 4 sides (spicy cucumber, kimchi, broccoli, and Mac salad)

Anyone who is visiting should try this place out at least once, I tried it out 2 times in 4 days...lol

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sdkingpin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“price is right.”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

The food was well worth the price. Lots of it. Took some back to the room. It looks like a hole in the wall but we heard from other people and took the chance. it was great.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank lspeirs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foresthill, Ca
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Hole in the Wall....Tip Top BBQ”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Don't take your girlfriend here for a date - she will leave you. BUT, if you want outstanding Korean BBQ then check it out. Hole in the wall, hot and smoky but man oh man the food is good. BBQ beef and boneless chicken thighs were great. Juicy and well flavored, highly recommended for some good BBQ takeout - or you can eat at one of the picnic tables outside.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ScottB68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Tasty cheap food”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Stopped by one day based on reviews here on Trip Advisor. They don't take credit card and my buddy didn't have any cash. Since I had already ordered and didn't have enough to cover him, we decided we would just split one order. Come to find out it was more than enough to fill both of us and very tasty. Can't recall the specific name, but it was the number one (those Korean short ribs) for $10.50. It came with four sides and rice. The sides we chose were kimchi, cole slaw, broccoli, and cabbage - All four were excellent. It was a little shabby and certainly fits the 'hole in the wall' description, but great food that fed two on Waikiki Beach for less than $11 bucks, who could complain!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dianna_1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Me B-B-Q? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing