We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome dining experience”
Review of Oceanarium Restaurant - CLOSED

Oceanarium Restaurant
Price range: $16 - $22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Television, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Cross street: Liliuokalani Avenue
Description: Oceanarium Tank Notice: We are no longer able to provide dive signs/message boards as our Oceanarium tank will be undergoing an extensive renovation. The Oceanarium is expected to re-open in 2017 with a completely new look, all new marine life, and coral reefs that replicate the waters of Waikiki. Mahalo.
Grand Island, NY
Level Contributor
79 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Awesome dining experience”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

I am not much of a fan of buffets but this was quite nice. Great variety of very fresh high quality food. Crab legs were plentiful and tasty. The prime rib cuttting station was very good. The pasta bar had a nice variety of whatever you could imagine. Service was attentive and courteous. They had our reservation ready when we arrived. The atmosphere with the huge aquarium was awesome! Parking was available with validation for $3. It was pricy but worth it.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MikeEGrandIsland_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

604 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    188
    133
    49
    65
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
403 reviews
249 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere. Good food”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

It's the aquarium that makes this place. Yes, the food is average good, a little pricey. But where else can you sit right near a huge aquarium as you eat. Kids just *love* this. Very memorable for a family celebration. Watching the fish feedings and the parade of fish and rays makes this unusual and fun.
We went for Sunday brunch. They were nearly full but we were quickly seated. It is crowded on Sunday mornings. Go later (after Noon) if you can.
The food is average; but the quantities are terrific. The crab legs are excellent, escpoecially because you can eat all you want. The desserts are also very good. A great selection of different desserts.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul_from_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful buffet”
Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

One of the best buffets in waikiki for a very decent price for waikiki we went on a night they had king crab legs I think my husband had 5 plates and since I'm allergic to shell fish they had plenty of options for me and the desserts were amazing!

Helpful?
Thank slcmd
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Seattle, Washington, United States
2 reviews
“Overpriced, not worth”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Overpriced, not worth the money 42$ per person for dinner,there are many good buffets around there for around 20$ per person

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Georgia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Terrible Breakfast Buffet”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Save your money, the breakfast buffet is terrible..
Tasteless watery so called scrambelled eggs, mushy ham.
Simply put cold and nasty, and they seat you as if you were in a Sardine can...
Also the aquarium glass is so cloudy you can barely see the fish....

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ixtlan06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oceanarium Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing