We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty”
Review of Keoni By Keo's - CLOSED

Keoni By Keo's
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Thai, Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Delaware
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Tasty”
Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

First night in town. Down the street from hotel. Very good and not too expensive. Enjoyed the atmosphere. Would go back again.

Helpful?
Thank penny1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

356 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    121
    62
    22
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Catasauqua, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Ate there for breakfast”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Breakfasts were very good but on the expensive side. For the 2 of us, breakfast averaged around 30 dollars.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank lfinches1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good local food”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

My husband and I had breakfast and dinner here. The food was excellent and reasonably priced. The service was good, although as often is the case in Hawaii, it was a little slow. They have 2 kitchens, one for the Thai food and one for the Western food.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tlhahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Tasty thai food in waikiki”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We were staying in the Ohana East Hotel, so Keoni's was a convenient place to grab a bite (it's in the same building). The restaurant was large and airy, and the food is good value for money. The lunch specials include curry, rice/noodles/, and salad.

They serve both Thai and Western meals, we only had Thai, so that's all I can comment on. Both times, it was delicious. Very tasty curries. I especially recommend the 'Evil Jungle Prince' which is their signature dish. Sort of a cross between a green and panang curry - very flavorful with traditional thai spices and fresh basil.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank n0madsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Don't let the Keo's website confuse you...Keoni's is NOT closed!”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Keo's and Keoni's are related, but their website(s) are confusing, hard to find, and the Keo's one says it's out of business! But Keoni's is going strong.

The best part about it is this is not the same old Waikiki restaurant...in a good way!!!

I love eating local food in Hawaii - especially Lau Lau - but I don't want it every night. But sometimes it's hard to decide what to eat: seafood, steak, burgers, MacDonald's, pulled pork sandwich...then I remember Keoni's! An extensive menu with something for everyone! Ribs, seafood, Thai, steak, even Italian!!!

Of course I love Thai, and this they do very well. This time I got the Green Seafood Curry, Thai Hot (only order it Thai Hot if you know what you're doing or you will not enjoy your food...get it mild to medium if you don't like spicy). WONDERFUL food! Loved it.

The atmosphere is eclectic which is right up my alley. And it's right on a corner so it's great for people watching.

BONUS!!! they even have a great, cheap breakfast special: $5.95 or if you find a coupon: $3.99.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing