We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suberb service - great food”
Review of China Garden Restaurant - CLOSED

China Garden Restaurant
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Chinese, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Canberra, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Suberb service - great food”
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

My husband and i went to this lovely restaurant & were seated straight away. The food & service was fantastic & the price quite reasonable for Wakiki. Definately will recommend this restaurant :) yum yum

Helpful?
3 Thank Cath K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    25
    8
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
714 reviews
348 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 284 helpful votes
“Super Fast Food & Service !!!”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

3 of us, were sat right away, ordered right away, and received our food and wine in under 5 minutes. crazy fast ! we had spring rolls, sweet and sour pineapple pork, scallops and broccoli and prawns in black bean and beef chow fun. the scallops and broccoli was everyone's favorite.
portions a tad small, but for the price VERY HIGH quality of food served.
I would go back again. and try different dishes.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank rocketman000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
“Very nice restaurant”
Reviewed December 25, 2013

We ate lunch here during our holiday, and find the restaurant very neat and clean. The food was very good, especially the soup. And it was quite reasonably priced. One section of the restaurant was nicely set-up for a school function, apparently, during our visit. So look like it is also popular with the locals for organizing events and functions. Service was also good and efficient.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank WoodlandsSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chula Vista, California
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Chinese”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

The price was right for the quantity of food. Service was great and I was served immediately. Food was very good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank DALE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good food!!”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I had a delicious meal here and would highly recommend it. It's in the lobby of the Aqua Wave hotel.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Ted N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed China Garden Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing