We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food is ok. price is good.”
Review of Koko at Kalia

Koko at Kalia
Ranked #154 of 2,370 Restaurants in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
127 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Food is ok. price is good.”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

They are trying to make all meals buffet. Not my style. Staff is slow but very friendly. Ask to sit on Lani. Best seats with ocean view. They put up netting so birds cant fly in on you years ago.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank CaliHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    65
    26
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
202 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Good restaurant with a very good Prime Rib buffet.”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We ate here several times, outdoor and indoor eating. The food is generally average. Service is generally not friendly which is disappointing. Some of the servers are very good. There are good select dishes but for the most part is average but priced well. Convenient.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Hints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay
Level Contributor
109 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent Food Overlooking Waikiki”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Located in the Hale Koa Hotel, this was my favorite restaurant for relaxing dining. This is a must-eat-at place for breakfast! The buffet is an outstanding value (and really tasty). The Belgain waffle with macadamia nuts and coconut syrup was my favorite breakfast dish (and only $11 with coffee).

It is worth waiting for lanai seating if it is not available upon arrival. A table close to the lanai is almost as good. You can watch the sun rise with breakfast or watch it set during dinner.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GreenBayJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesboro, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Prices, Good Food”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

You can't beat the prices--or the view--at this restaurant. We ate there all the time while we there there!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Caren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oahu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“No long review here”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

To start off the staff, all 3 times that we came here, were very pleasant and hospitable. It was never crowded either as selection of seat were wide open, however mort chose to dine on the patio portion which is screened in and allows for a more laid back type of ambiance. The food here was pretty good, although the selection is small. Prices were that of any other restaurant. If you are staying here then you should have no problem with parking otherwise their is a huge parking structure across the Hale Koa to park at for a fee. I would say that if I were not staying at the hotel I really wouldn't have come here.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Thaoski808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koko at Kalia also viewed

 

Been to Koko at Kalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing