We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor service”
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
Ranked #76 of 2,357 Restaurants in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Vancouver Island
Level Contributor
80 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Poor service”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

First time at Reb Lobster and it was a big disappointment. Kids enjoyed their meals (ages 6 & 9) and the parents where pretty "plain jayne" fare that really had no individual flavors to them - "plastic food"
service we found was fine at the start of the meal but got to be non-existant at the end as we had to go to the reception in order to receive our bill after 15mins of waiting.
overall we found the experience to be over-priced and the service disappointing with the food simalar to what you would find at any fast food outlet.
No rush to visit this chain again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Geight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    284
    284
    122
    50
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
190 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

A late night meal here early in our stay had us wanting more, but unfortunately when we returned towards the end of our stay the wait was close to an hour for a table.

The restaurant is very kid friendly, service was sensational, and the food amongst the best meals we had in Hawaii during our stay. The menu is offers something for everyone and no-one in our party of 5 had anything they were unhappy with. The ladies were particularly happy with the cocktails, and all items were very well priced.

We dined there on a Tuesday night and quite late, around 9. The restaruant was emptying by that time and we were seated almost immediately. There is long waits there for tables on the weekend (not sure about weekdays) so get there early. The wait was around 30-45 mins for 2 or 4 pax, and 45-60 mins for our party of 5, on a Saturday night around 6.30pm.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank eggie168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
67 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Good, but not great.”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

I guess I just expected more form the Red Lobster. It's not bad though, and it's really cheap. Good value.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank ASRomar10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Food and Great Service”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We couldn't complain when we came here. The child friendly nature really helped, however the wait staff were really friendly and the food was very nice.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 11sjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very Busy”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Went here 3 times and had to wait approx 30 minutes each time. Steak and Shrimp with Caesar salad was good.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank diddydonks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing