We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the place!”
Review of Arnold's Beach Pub

Arnold's Beach Pub
Ranked #330 of 2,357 Restaurants in Honolulu
Cuisines: Pub, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Loved the place!”
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Little walk up bar with great prices all day and evening. Do give it a try.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Blair55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    26
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Victoria
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Arnold's...tacky but good”
Reviewed November 5, 2011

Went to Arnold's multiple times.....just for drinks...i don't even know if u can get food here...???...who cares tho...cheap drinks is what brought me back...the only downfall to this bar was the smoking...other than that it was dece...if u want cheap drinks come here...

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank broadstreetbully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Prices, local feel”
Reviewed June 25, 2011

This is a nice, cozy outdoor bar. The beer is cold and cheap and the people dynamic. If it's crazy hot outside be sure to sit by the AC vent (hint: look up). There's no live music past 7pm as the neighbors were complaining. Nice little spot.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thebillmanning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“It felt like i was in havana”
Reviewed May 26, 2011

Why did it feel like Havana? Because the bartender "made a mistake" when adding up the drinks and telling me the total price when I asked for the check.

BUT...it's cheap for Waikiki, and I dog on the cheesy tiki bar atmosphere, bra. I'd go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveCDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great dive”
Reviewed January 23, 2008

Whenever in the Waikiki area, I make at least one trip to Arnold's. A great mix of locals and mainlanders. Combined with the local music 'talent', it makes for an entertaining evening with an eclectic gathering of people. Stella and Guinness on tap make it for me!

Beware: if cigarette smoke bothers you, it would be best to avoid this place.

Helpful?
Thank mjwhite3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arnold's Beach Pub also viewed

 

Been to Arnold's Beach Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing