We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Thailand Food”

Singha Thai Cuisine
Ranked #1,674 of 2,391 Restaurants in Honolulu
Price range: $0 - $22
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Thailand Food”
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

We had dinner there on our first night. Food is pricey but really amazing. Prawns rubbery but the curry was delicious. Would go back again

Helpful?
Thank 211kavitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    34
    32
    14
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Seddon, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“What a find!!”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

We were going elsewhere but due to a broken water main had to find an alternative which is how we ended up here- the food was absolutely brilliant, the tea fascinating (unfolding flowers!) and we finally got out Blue Hawaiians!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glossop, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Not a place we will visit again...”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Restaurant was quiet when we visited and once we ordered, food arrived very quickly (surprisingly quickly). Both my wife and I had eaten exactly the same food all day and nothing since early afternoon, after the late evening meal here I was quite ill within 40 minutes (won't go into the details) but was fine within a couple of hours. Food was OK apart from the experience afterwards.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
Reviewed April 24, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Thai cuisine here was pretty decent. I'm from Southern California and have high standards for Thai cuisine :)

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank tranggurly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Small portions and expensive”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We ate at Singha a few years ago and found it to be expensive for the small portions we received. This year we decided to try it again and were just as disappointed. Our portions were very small and the prices were expensive. The coconut curry sauce was very watery and not thick and rich. The staff were nice. We would not eat there again.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Laviniajulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Singha Thai Cuisine also viewed

 
Honolulu, Oahu
 

Been to Singha Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing