We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food but overpriced”

Singha Thai Cuisine
Ranked #1,672 of 2,389 Restaurants in Honolulu
Price range: $0 - $22
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food but overpriced”
Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

Food was good would go back for buy one get one. I've had amazing pad thai for half the price and double the portion. Theirs was good, but nothing special to rave about. Service was good as well.

Helpful?
Thank Claudia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    34
    32
    14
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, OR
Level 6 Contributor
303 reviews
217 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Bargain if you can score a BOGO”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

This is a great place if you want to eat before 6 and score a buy one get one coupon in a travel discount booklet. Otherwise it is a bit spendy. Good fish and chicken dishes. Classic Thai menu.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KWAJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albany
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“authentic taste”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

large portions, fair prices, fresh ingredients, friendly waiters/waitresses. It is close to the hilton resort in honolulu.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Heartforu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“I went once but have not gone back”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

The food was overpriced. The location below street level was not that great. I went with a friend. I had Pad Thai and he had a curry dish and we both had Singha beer and ice water. The bill was more than $40.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank fred6301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Expensive average Thai food”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Arrived at this restaurant after a day of traveling and checking into our hotel. Upon entering the restaurant we noticed it was not too crowded, should have been a sign to NOT eat here, but we were too tired and hungry to notice.

The restaurant atmosphere and decor was pretty nice with friendly staff. However the bathrooms in this place were very dirty, didn't look like they cleaned them to often. And now unto the food....

First off the alcoholic beverages were fairly expensive, around 10 bucks for a glass of average wine. The average appetizer cost was about 10 bucks. For a family of four we ordered the Vegetarian Spring Rolls, Fresh Ahi Katsu, and the Kataifi & Macadamia Nut Crusted Black Tiger Prawns. The Vegetarian Spring Rolls were average not worth the cost. The Fresh Ahi Katsu was pretty good, a little bland, but overall decent. The Prawns were pretty special, havent really had anything like it. The appetizers averaged about 10 bucks each.

For entrees we had the Pad Thai, Spicy Fresh Sugar Snap Peas & Big Island Heart of Palm, Spicy Garlic and Pepper Chicken, and the The Siamese fighting Fish. The Siamese Fighting Fish is def a must for this place, it was excellent and very unique, tho a bit pricey I def recommend this dish. The Pad Thai and the Spicy Garlic and Pepper Chicken were pretty bland and not worth the cost.

Overall the food was average and pretty expensive. However the type of Thai food they serve is not average, they do not have many noodle dishes such has Pad Kai Mai or dished like that.

FYI - THE CHARGE FOR RICE AND ITS LIKE 5 DOLLARS FOR A BOWL OF RICE!!! BEWARE!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Navid W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Singha Thai Cuisine also viewed

 
Honolulu, Oahu
 

Been to Singha Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing