We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed Thai meal at Keo's”
Review of Keo's In Waikiki - CLOSED

Keo's In Waikiki
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Glensted Mo
Level 6 Contributor
269 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Enjoyed Thai meal at Keo's”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

This was our Thai food choice while in Honolulu. Family of 6 ordered four different main dishes. All were very good and adequate quantities for all. Would go back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KentGlenstedMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    62
    36
    28
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sebastopol, California
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Not its former self”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

A friend recommended this based on a visit a few years ago. The menu boasted it was the best Thai restaurant in Hawaii and maybe the world, recognized by Gourmet and Bon Appetite. Something has gone wrong--It was average at best. To start with, the peanut sauce was bland. The wine didn't come until after the second appetizer was served, My wife said the ladies room was filthy. 2 apps, papaya green salad, seafood curry and a $30 bottle of wine came to $90. Can't recommend it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ricktheis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Went to this restaurant on Spec having read the recommendations in the local press and I have to say the food was delicious! The ginger soup ( Tum Kah) was everything Thai food should be and the Mahi Mahi in Ginger and Green Onions equally good. Excellent food, good portions and reasonable prices make this restaurant a good addition to your holiday list.

Helpful?
Thank Bobble50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The decline of food quality in Hawaii”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Addicted to Keo's Kapahulu from day 1 in 1987. Sad for the move to Waikiki. Still returned, but far less frequently. Most recent visit was not good. How can the signature Evil Jungle Prince become pedestrian?
With Mekong gone, best alternative is Chiang Mai on S. King St.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BONDMON007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Loved this restaurant”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Great food. Great service, close to our hotel. A good selection. Me and my daughter went back a few times we liked it so much. Looks to be very popular. Catered for gluten free also which was a bonus for me and hubbie.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank flossy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Keo's In Waikiki also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing