We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Is my FAV restaurant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Willows

The Willows
Ranked #434 of 2,326 Restaurants in Honolulu
Price range: $23 - $39
Cuisines: Hawaiian, American, Asian, Polynesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Buffet, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Honolulu
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Is my FAV restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Pagoda used to be my FAV until they took out sashimi & poke dishes from the buffet line. Food line is limited, nothing like Oceanarium, yet I always walk out OVERWEIGHT UGH! Food is D-LISH local style, including poi! Sit under the grass shack on Thursday nights, take in the hawaiian music live band and avoid the Waikiki hustle or long drive to Laie. With valet parking! Dress is casual. Able to accommodate large events too. Employees are attentive!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lorna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    53
    21
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
honolulu
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Small Oasis in town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Willows is in Moilili and is a hideaway restaurant with great buffet food. The ambiance is great and by meals end you will forget you're in the middle of a residential apartment area of Honolulu. It has a great bar with live entertainment at nights as well

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Fuhree S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Buffet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Weren't here for the wedding. It was nice place for a small wedding. The decor was nice with chapel, garden and water fall. Nice buffet with local and American cuisine. Yummy desserts.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Justmelane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, USA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Taste of Hawaii”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

The setting is delightful--open air, waterfalls, lush tropical garden. The buffet allows sampling of lots of Hawaiian treats. Some are quite ordinary, some not what I'd order again, but lots of very good options. As a poke fan, havIng half a dozen varieties to sample was heaven! For an introduction to Local cuisine, this is a great place to go.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank profnancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
136 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Local food to da max!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

If you are craving or wanting to try real local food, go to The Willows. It is a buffet of the most delicious food I have ever eaten on the island. My aunt and uncle took me for dinner and I can't stop thinking about it. The ambiance is beautiful, but the food is what will hook you.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank hbgirl-forever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Willows also viewed

 
Honolulu, Oahu
 

Been to The Willows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing