We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Menu”
Review of Tiki's Grill & Bar

Tiki's Grill & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Tiki's Grill & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #119 of 2,527 Restaurants in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Cross street: Paokalani Ave.
Description: A hip, open-air restaurant with a retro South Pacific design and experience, Tiki's Grill & Bar features a menu highlighting the flavors of the islands prepared in an open exhibition kitchen. The restaurant appeals to residents and visitors alike and draws the late-night crowd with live contemporary Hawaiian entertainment every evening. Tiki's Grill & Bar provides a casual American and Pacific-Rim menu with flavors of the islands, using fresh local produce. Tiki’s offers lanai seating with beautiful sunsets on Kuhio Beach.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Great food. There are two options, a dining room option and a lanai option. We tried both and they were great

Thank docexaminer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owner_TikisGrill, Owner at Tiki's Grill & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Mahalo for the positive feedback. We're very pleased to hear that you tried both dining options. We hope you got some great photos during your visit!

Bill T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,812)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,368 - 2,372 of 3,813 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2014

Great atmosphere, delicious meals. Staff were very friendly. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a great meal.

1  Thank NikMik2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owner_TikisGrill, Owner at Tiki's Grill & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Mahalo for the recommendation. Which dishes did you decide to go with during your visit with us?

Bill T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Besides the great food and beverages, this open bar has a band that sings everything from Elvis to contemporary hits and incorporates the Ukulele into the mix along with the drums and great vocals. Gotta have the Dark & Stormy and please try the Kalua quesadillas. Surprisingly it's on a blue tortilla, but seasoned perfectly. We also enjoyed the edamame for an appetizer that has garlic butter sauce. Yum!

1  Thank paigetex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

We went to Tiki's Bar and Grill recently after visiting Oahu 10 years after living there - Tiki's was then a bit of a regular feed for us and we always loved it. The atmosphere is still the same. Menu list is pretty good. Reasonable wine list. Food was very good with the exception of a Prime Rib which was surprisingly a little too medium for a medium rare piece. However, the sunset views over waikiki beach are priceless. They look after kids really well and visitors can get cocktail, beer or normal Tiki souvenir glasses with your drinks order. Overall, great venue and would go again - just for the atmosphere. Always ask for a table outside!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Honu_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owner_TikisGrill, Owner at Tiki's Grill & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Thank you very much for the positive comments and it was good to have you and your family back again. It’s always encouraging when customers acknowledge the good work of our team. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

We went there after 2 terrible restaurant choices and this place delivered us a much better experience. The food was great, we had the burger and quesadilla both were delicious!

Thank Edrejer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owner_TikisGrill, Owner at Tiki's Grill & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

We're glad to hear that we were able to make up for your previous unfortunate experiences. We hope this means we will be seeing you again soon!

Bill T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tiki's Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Tiki's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing