We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great view, great service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tiki's Grill & Bar

Tiki's Grill & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Tiki's Grill & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #65 of 2,326 Restaurants in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Seafood, American, Bar, Polynesian, Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Special occasions, Bar scene, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Cross street: Paokalani Ave.
Description: A hip, open-air restaurant with a retro South Pacific design and experience, Tiki's Grill & Bar features a menu highlighting the flavors of the islands prepared in an open exhibition kitchen. The restaurant appeals to residents and visitors alike and draws the late-night crowd with live contemporary Hawaiian entertainment every evening. Tiki's Grill & Bar provides a casual American and Pacific-Rim menu with flavors of the islands, using fresh local produce. Tiki’s offers lanai seating with beautiful sunsets on Kuhio Beach.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great view, great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

We had a great time there and the food was excellent! The service was exceptional too. We told the manager how great the service was and he gave us coupons for free appetizers!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Amylovesstrawberries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,079 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,362
    1,193
    367
    86
    71
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great location,view,food and music”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

After checking in at the Aston Hotel , was happy to find Tiki Bar and Grill. My sister and I had a wonderful lunch here. The seating was at the bar, inside or outside. Any seat had a great look at the beach and Waikiki shoreline. I was here at the bar every afternoon and evening of our stay. Happy hour till 6. TV were present for your favorite sporting event. I would highly recommend the Tiki for place to visit, no matter were you stay in Waikiki.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jgh0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owner_TikisGrill, Owner at Tiki's Grill & Bar, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Mahalo for the recommendation! Sounds like you had a great time. Did you get a chance to try our famous Mai Tai?

Bill T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“This is the place to be.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

Great vibe, the absolute best location to have a drink & or meal. Watch the sunset while sipping on a cocktail or a Kona Longboard. The food in the restaurant is first class especially the Mac Crusted Mahi. This is our favorite place to hang at the end of the day. We were there last year and each time we come back to eat we ask for Connor. A great young bloke, service is great and his manner is exceptional -well done Tiki.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Peter2605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owner_TikisGrill, Owner at Tiki's Grill & Bar, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Mahalo for the note about "the food in the restaurant is first class.." It's comments like these that make us work even harder. We look forward to seeing you again.

Bill T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton & Waikato Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

We have been to both the bar & restaurant at Tikis several times while on 2 holidays in the last 2 years.
Firstly it's convenient if you are staying at Aston Waikiki Beach as we were, but I feel it's worth visiting even if you are not.
The atmosphere in the bar & restaurant is good & the service is also fairly on to it.
Tikis also provided me with what I considered to be the best meal I had in Waikiki on this trip out of the 7 different restaurants we visited, it was a special's seared tuna dish & the server was excellent, I also recommend the pre main calamari - beautiful!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Melnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Missouri
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A must visit!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stopped by on our second day at Waikiki and then had at least one meal there each day until our trip was over. Fantastic fare. Reasonable prices and one of the best views of Waikiki beach. I cannot wait to return to both Hawaii and Tikis. We smile each time we get an update from their facebook page.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rodney R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owner_TikisGrill, Owner at Tiki's Grill & Bar, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
We smile each time we hear feedback like yours, Rodney. Mahalo for your continued patronage and we cannot wait to see you again soon.

Bill T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tiki's Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Tiki's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing