We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow, food was better than I expected!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Tiki's Grill & Bar

Tiki's Grill & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Tiki's Grill & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #68 of 2,339 Restaurants in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Seafood, American, Bar, Polynesian, Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Cross street: Paokalani Ave.
Description: A hip, open-air restaurant with a retro South Pacific design and experience, Tiki's Grill & Bar features a menu highlighting the flavors of the islands prepared in an open exhibition kitchen. The restaurant appeals to residents and visitors alike and draws the late-night crowd with live contemporary Hawaiian entertainment every evening. Tiki's Grill & Bar provides a casual American and Pacific-Rim menu with flavors of the islands, using fresh local produce. Tiki’s offers lanai seating with beautiful sunsets on Kuhio Beach.
Erie, MI
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wow, food was better than I expected!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

Ok, the decor is a little over the top for me...but the food and drinks were really great! Menu was a lot nicer than I expected and live music was really good. Price very reasonable.

Hawaiian Ahi Poke
Calamari Katsu (WHOA...SO GOOD!)
Sizzling "Roll Your Own" Lettuce Wraps

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owner_TikisGrill, Owner at Tiki's Grill & Bar, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Aloha Jen,

I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the food, drinks and live music. Did you get up and dance?

Mahalo,
Bill Tobin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,395
    1,212
    374
    90
    72
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Slingerlands, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Dinner @ Tiki”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

Started with Pina Coladas (all out of Coconut Glass). Kobe potstickers were a great appetizer. Mahi mahi and guava basted short ribs were excellent. A great bottle of pinot noir and coffee rounded out the meal. No room for Pineapple Cheesecake. Maybe next time.

Helpful?
Thank bballbstop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owner_TikisGrill, Owner at Tiki's Grill & Bar, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Aloha,

Mahalo for taking out the time to give us your feedback. We'll have some pineapple cheescake waiting for you when you return!

Mahalo Nui Loa,
Bill Tobin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort St. John, Bc
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love Tiki's Grill & Bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

Food in the dining room was really good, servers very friendly and helpful, view to the beach was fantastic.
Disliked that we didn't find it sooner!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owner_TikisGrill, Owner at Tiki's Grill & Bar, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Aloha Barbara,

Mahalo for the wonderful comments! I'm glad you finally found us. Does this mean we will see you again soon?

-Bill Tobin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oregon
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Our Favorite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

we were staying at the Aston Waikiki so the Tiki is super convenient, however, it also has some of the best food on the Waikiki Beach. You absolutely have to try the lettuce wraps . They also make the best Mai Tai in town! Of course you cant beat the view. later in the evening a few of the wait staff got a little distracted when it got busy...Did I mention live music every night ( 3 different bands on the weekends).

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Blazergurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owner_TikisGrill, Owner at Tiki's Grill & Bar, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Aloha!

Mahalo for the comments! Did you get up and dance?

Mahalo Nui Loa,
Bill Tobin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Relaxed Dining and Fun”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

We ate here a couple of times and found the food and service to be very good. The balcony view overlooks the ocean and provides a relaxed feel while dining. The service was very prompt and accommodating. The check in desk could, however try to be more engaging and welcoming with customers

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank offkilter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owner_TikisGrill, Owner at Tiki's Grill & Bar, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Aloha,

Thank you for the honest feedback. Our customers feedback is very important to us! Do you happen to remember the name of the individual at the check in desk so that we can coach them to success?

Mahalo,
Bill Tobin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tiki's Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Tiki's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing