We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Sunset spot to be” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tiki's Grill & Bar

Tiki's Grill & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Tiki's Grill & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #59 of 2,260 Restaurants in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Seafood, American, Bar, Asian, Polynesian, Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Bar scene, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Cross street: Paokalani Ave.
Description: A hip, open-air restaurant with a retro South Pacific design and experience, Tiki's Grill & Bar features a menu highlighting the flavors of the islands prepared in an open exhibition kitchen. The restaurant appeals to residents and visitors alike and draws the late-night crowd with live contemporary Hawaiian entertainment every evening. Tiki's Grill & Bar provides a casual American and Pacific-Rim menu with flavors of the islands, using fresh local produce. Tiki’s offers lanai seating with beautiful sunsets on Kuhio Beach.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Sunset spot to be”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Staff attentative, fantastic position to watch the sun go down. It is also good to be out of the rush of Waikki. The food was good especially the seafood combination of prawns and scallops. Definetly worth a visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dican64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owner_TikisGrill, Owner at Tiki's Grill & Bar, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Wow! Mahalo for your kind review! We love hearing feedback from our customers and we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your experiences with us. We take great pride in providing a a variety of drinks, delicious food, and top notch service; so we are very proud to learn that you were pleased with all we have to offer! We are looking forward to seeing you again soon! Warm Aloha, Bill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,844 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,263
    1,098
    338
    82
    63
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Westwood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice dinner.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

The food was different and cooked well. They had some local dishes. The atmosphere was fun. We ate inside but you could also sit outside. We made reservations because it does get crowded. The waitstaff was very attentive and accurate.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank takogrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owner_TikisGrill, Owner at Tiki's Grill & Bar, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Mahalo for your kind words! We really appreciate you taking the time to give us your opinion and we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with us. Hope you'll stop in again soon! Aloha, Bill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good lunch deal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Food very well made and presented at lunch, friendly waitstaff and great happy hour pricing. Place is well shaded on the roof top and they have a great sunset party.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank EdSoginPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owner_TikisGrill, Owner at Tiki's Grill & Bar, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Mahalo for your kind words! We really appreciate you taking the time to give us your opinion and we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with us. Hope you'll stop in again soon! Aloha, Bill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Late night dinner.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

My husband and I arrived in to late to know what was around so we ate at Tiki's it was ok, not worth the high prices, service was a little slow, however the food was good and the breeze coming in off the water was great.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jeanerdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owner_TikisGrill, Owner at Tiki's Grill & Bar, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Mahalo for your kind words! We really appreciate you taking the time to give us your opinion and we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with us. Hope you'll stop in again soon! Aloha, Bill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary
Level Contributor
119 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Did a great job for my event”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

The Tiki staff are great. I needed a venue for 45 people. They put us in the Coconut Club on the 21st floor is the Aston Hotel. Incredible view of Waikiki and diamond head . Did a buffet and food was excellent. Mt colleagues were so impressed and they came from all around the USA and Canada. Everyone commented on the food - very fresh, tasty and plentiful. Great bartender. Highly recommend Tiki for your next function in Honolulu. My colleague in Hawaii connected us with the Tiki folks and so glad he did,

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CaryTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owner_TikisGrill, Owner at Tiki's Grill & Bar, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Wow! Mahalo for your kind review! We love hearing feedback from our customers and we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your experiences with us. We take great pride in providing a a variety of drinks, delicious food, and top notch service; so we are very proud to learn that you were pleased with all we have to offer! We are looking forward to seeing you again soon! Warm Aloha, Bill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tiki's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing