We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view, Good food”
Review of Tiki's Grill & Bar

Tiki's Grill & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Tiki's Grill & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #64 of 2,391 Restaurants in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Cross street: Paokalani Ave.
Description: A hip, open-air restaurant with a retro South Pacific design and experience, Tiki's Grill & Bar features a menu highlighting the flavors of the islands prepared in an open exhibition kitchen. The restaurant appeals to residents and visitors alike and draws the late-night crowd with live contemporary Hawaiian entertainment every evening. Tiki's Grill & Bar provides a casual American and Pacific-Rim menu with flavors of the islands, using fresh local produce. Tiki’s offers lanai seating with beautiful sunsets on Kuhio Beach.
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great view, Good food”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We had dinner here one night and it was fantastic. Good atmosphere, live music, good food and a nice view of the beach. Great place to have lunch or dinner and soak up some scenery.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KikiTam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,348 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,489
    1,288
    396
    98
    77
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great vegetarian options and the service was excellent!”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

My mom and I stumbled on Tikis via the Waikiki Menus magazine. We were excited about the vegetarian options offered at both lunch and dinner. Our waiter Chino was very helpful in drink decisions and his recommendations were spot on - ie have the 1944 Mai Tai! Overall it was a great experience!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MandyJo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Awesome Hawai`i Regional Cuisine”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Tiki's is a great place for lunch or supper in Waikiki. The food is great, much of it is locally sourced. I like the originality of the menu items; the flavors always seem to be right on point. I also like how they give care and attention to how the seafood is prepared. Yea, they have kitschy Island drinks, but they're still fun. The views are spectacular from the restaurant. And, they offer free valet parking downstairs. Service is always good. Our most recent server, Nikki G., was outstanding and set a new standard for service excellence. The only negative about Tiki's: they no longer offer the lilikoi cheesecake with the white chocolate band... please bring it back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RocketIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place for us to unwind.”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We had a few nights of drinks here and enjoyed the live music on every occasion. Mike gave us top notch service.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Reykavik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Nick = great time at Tikis”
Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Came here with my girlfriends and we just had amazing time.. Nick our server was great, recommended us their great food and boy, does he know he stuff.. I'm looking forward to coming here again and hopefully Nick will the man to help me again!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LeiMada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tiki's Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Tiki's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing