We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great View, Food was Great Service was Slow”
Review of Tiki's Grill & Bar

Tiki's Grill & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Tiki's Grill & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #56 of 2,453 Restaurants in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Cross street: Paokalani Ave.
Description: A hip, open-air restaurant with a retro South Pacific design and experience, Tiki's Grill & Bar features a menu highlighting the flavors of the islands prepared in an open exhibition kitchen. The restaurant appeals to residents and visitors alike and draws the late-night crowd with live contemporary Hawaiian entertainment every evening. Tiki's Grill & Bar provides a casual American and Pacific-Rim menu with flavors of the islands, using fresh local produce. Tiki’s offers lanai seating with beautiful sunsets on Kuhio Beach.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Great view overlooking the famous Waikiki Beach. Bar food was well priced and good portions but the service was very slow. The quickest part of the service we received was when we asked for the bill.
Family of 5, things for the kids to do

1  Thank adrianjaneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owner_TikisGrill, Owner at Tiki's Grill & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Mahalo for sharing your experience with us & for the compliments on the food and atmosphere here at Tiki's. However, we would like to apologize for the lack of adequate service during your visit. Making our guests feel welcomed and cared for is our single greatest priority and we do hope you will take our apologies and give us another try sometime. Aloha, Bill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,589)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,872 - 2,876 of 3,590 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2012

I thought the fish I ordered was very bland. My friend got shrimp and they only gave her a few pieces. The prices were high and I did not go back for any more meals. My Missouri catfish is much better than what they served me and I guess it is a matter of taste.

1  Thank risher70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owner_TikisGrill, Owner at Tiki's Grill & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

We're sorry to hear that your dining experience with us was not as pleasurable as you had hoped. Here at Tiki’s, we take reviews very seriously & your experience is very important to us. We are constantly looking for ways to improve & we will discuss your concerns with our staff. Thanks again for the feedback. Warm Aloha, Bill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We dined here twice during our recent stay. My daughter loved the kids menu as it came with crayons and colouring Tiki menu/word search as well as a frisbie which we later used nearly every day on the beach!! We ate from the Lanai menu- the lighter meal options and had coconut shrimp, as well as the Taro Quesidillas with Kahla pork - all lovely and fresh. The Panko calamari with lemon caper sauce I had on the first night was delicious. The view is direct opposite Waikiki beach and so very hot if seated in the sun as we were. Late at night the torches are fabulous and a great icon of this restaurant. Nightly live music was also a hit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Schatzi_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owner_TikisGrill, Owner at Tiki's Grill & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Aloha! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your dishes off of our Lanai Menu & our live entertainment! We try very hard to provide excellent food, service & atmosphere to all of our guests; so to hear we accomplished that with you makes us very pleased! Please come back and see us again the next time you’re in Hawaii! Mahalo, Bill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Try the Lava flow Cocktail, calamari katsu or Tiki's fish and chips for lunch. All delicious and very reasonable priced. Gluten free options available. Service was fantastic. I'm looking forward to cooking the calamari katsu at home.

1  Thank Jacqstar_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

There was 6 of us that had dinner here. food was ok, although a little expensive. The view is great as restaurant is right opposite Waikiki Beach.

Thank merlin076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tiki's Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Tiki's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing