We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hawaiian Foods!”
Review of ONO Hawaiian Foods

ONO Hawaiian Foods
Ranked #7 of 2,405 Restaurants in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Neighborhood: Diamond Head - Kapahulu - St. Louis
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice Hawaiian Foods!”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We arrived around 12:30. Waited about 10~15 minutes. Actually, we had no idea about traditional Hawaiian Foods. Luckily, a staff came up and explained about the foods. Also, she brought little poi so that we could taste it. (I thought it was a pan cake style food, but it was not.) We ordered three different set dishes. Luau and Kalua Pig were really good. Try them!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelcl0ud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    472
    248
    56
    20
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Waipahu, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“One of our favorites”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Love to go to Ono when we can. Found that if we are there by 11:30 it isn't busy and we can get a seat immediately. Back again for our favorites - beef stew, Salt Meat Luau, Kalua Pig, Lomi Ahi and poi!
Excellent as usual.
A must try for people wanting to eat Hawaiian food - old style. Not like the commercial Luaus but real good food!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cattayhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“First stop for GREAT local food”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

This was the first place we went once we arrived in Honolulu. The food is amazing and the staff is SO friendly! Must go!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Danielle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Really good Hawaiian soul food”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Live a little, get off the strip and have a food adventure! Authentic fare, reasonable prices, friendly service. It's a must do in Waikiki area

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank jtrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
honolulu
1 review
“Ono Hawaiian Food”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Lines can look long but worth the wait.. Everyone eats the Laulau which is huge and delicious. But! you should try the salt meat watercress... thats my favorite.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank nanette c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ONO Hawaiian Foods also viewed

 

Been to ONO Hawaiian Foods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing