We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Poke”
Review of Todai Restaurant - CLOSED

Todai Restaurant
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Reservations
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Ramona, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Poke”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Pronounced (Po-kay)...I like it but my daughter (the sushi guru) didn't. I loved the poke salad, minus the salad...lol They also have good pork, steak and a wide variety of foods to choose from.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank navyxman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    42
    33
    24
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just meh”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We went there on one of our nights in Honolulu. I just didn't feel that it was worth what you pay. Compared to other food we had on the island, this just didn't measure up for me.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank missyk2684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
131 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“For 13.99 all you can eat lunch...delicious!!”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

It was awesome! From the sushi, crab leg soup, meats, deserts, drinks, great service and tons of selections it was awesome! Also if it's your birthday and you have at least 4 peeps in your party, you're free!!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kahuna8899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good quality suchi for the price”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

It's a sushi buffet, not an expensive a la carte restaurant. But for what it is, it is very good. I especially like the Hawaiian sushi roll and the spicy crab. The non-sushi items such as the calamari and the chicken is not the best but that's not why you come here. There is a crepe' station that was very good. They do serve alcohol here and have a descent selection of sake and beer. Overall I would come here again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric_S_Phoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Sushi galore”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

I have only seen this much variety before in Hong Kong.This is a great no frills,cheap,basic restaurant that you can stuff yourself for about $32.00.They have sushi/stir fries/salmon/fish/meat dishes/desserts and more

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank 2AYEARFROMNOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Todai Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing