We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Breakfast & Bloody Marys”

Cheeseburger In Paradise
Ranked #91 of 2,370 Restaurants in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very Good Breakfast & Bloody Marys”
Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I had breakfast here our last morning in Hawaii. The Bloody Mary specials were delicious and spicy! The breakfast was tasty, well prepared and were of generous portions. The prices were great compared to two other places we tried while in Waikiki. Oh, our waitress was very attentive and courteous even though the place was very busy. Can't speak to the cheeseburgers - maybe next time.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dlapka582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,633 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    833
    994
    517
    176
    113
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ripon, California
Level Contributor
240 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

My wife and I were searching for someplace different and ended up here. A bloody Mary and biscuits and gravy for breakfast? Oh yea. Right near the Duke statue where I had an "appointment" for my students to see me via webcam at 8am!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cruisnfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Didn't deliver as per the Hype”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We went there with expectations of a good burger but sadly we were disappointed, the buns were stale and the food was overpriced and mediocre. theres a much better burger in the outrigger reef on the beach hotel ocean beach bar for less money.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bricko007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great burgers”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Fun atmosphere, good food, big portions. That pretty much sums up Cheeseburger in Paradise. Great location across from Waikiki beach and open air so the birds fly in and out.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
104 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Massive and messy! But good ”
Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

Stopped in for lunch. Hubby got the "it's all good" burger and I got a Californian. Bubby also got a side of waffle sweet potato fries.
Overall it's almost like everything is ready made and they just assemble as you order because the bun was really cold, bacon cold, but cheese melted? Sweet potato fries were probably sitting in a heating rack somewhere..
They were still tasty but super messy. Hard to eat!
If you love a burger, worth going.

Helpful?
Thank Gabbys79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheeseburger In Paradise also viewed

 

Been to Cheeseburger In Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing