We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“decent breakfast, good burgers”

Cheeseburger In Paradise
Ranked #90 of 2,392 Restaurants in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Waikiki
San Ramon, California
Level 6 Contributor
683 reviews
383 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
“decent breakfast, good burgers”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

This restaurant is directly across the street from Waikiki Beach, so the view is wonderful! the food is a tad above average (3.5 stars) The burgers are not flame broiled, but fried on a flat grill. They're very juicy and tasty though, served with fries or a small salad.They also have a salad entrée menu, plus steaks, chicken, shrimp, ribs, salmon, pasta, sandwiches, wraps and the catch of the day. Plus lots of appetizers, desserts and big menu of tropical cocktails, wine, and local and imported beers.

We also ate breakfast here since it was just down the street from out hotel. Breakfast was good, and the 100% Kona coffee we were served was absolutely out of this world! We watched the people stroll along Kalakaua Avenue and the Waikiki beachwalk, some carrying surfboards, boogie boards, towels and beach chairs.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,679 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    852
    1,010
    525
    179
    113
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great burgers & cheese fries”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We dined at this open air restaurant on Kalakua Avenue. The food and smoothies were scrumptious! Great cheeseburgers and cheese fries brought us back a second time.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ClaireS_EugeneOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Gabriel, California
Level 6 Contributor
274 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“A Real Deal in Waikiki”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Cheeseburger in Paradise is one of my favorites in Waikiki. The menu selections are awesome and the food is very tasty and there is a lot of it. The atmosphere is the best! Wait staff are fun and ready to make your eating experience one to remember. Burgers, sweet potato fries, calamari, Kalua Pork Nachos -- there is something for everyone to like. Drinks are also great. This is a must on my yearly trek to Waikiki.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hmmbirdpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax Region, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A-maz-ing!”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

This was our favourite thing about Waikiki. It was right next door to our hotel (Pacific Beach) and a great view of the beach and the surfers. Love the open air feel with all the shutters thrown back and the breezes blowing through. I am vegan and there were a good number of food choices for me. As well, they were very accomodating when I needed to change some things up. Friendly staff, a real Hawaiian kitchy atmosphere, great prices, terrific menu and crazy cheap Happy Hour specials each day! You just have to go!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank 123vagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food and Mai Tais”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Awesome burgers and wonderful fries. Drinks were quick and tasty. All around, great place to go watch the crowds or the sun go down.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank social_travlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheeseburger In Paradise also viewed

 

Been to Cheeseburger In Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing