We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great burgers, great appies, tasty desserts”

Cheeseburger In Paradise
Ranked #87 of 2,454 Restaurants in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Reviewed March 25, 2013

HIGHLY recommended for singles to groups. Very family friendly too.

Was on O'ahu for a month (Dec 9, 2012 - Jan 8, 2013) - went to CBIP about 6 or 7 times. TO THE LOCATION AT THE WEST END OF WAIKIKI, not the location down across from the beach.

Good value for the $. Free parking behind the restaurant - THIS IS A HUGE PLUS for Waikiki.

Entrees you can expect $10 - $20. They do have a $30 monster which a family for 4 could feed on. It's got everything in it. Also good for 2 hungry people. If one person can finish the monster in 30-minutes, they win a free t-shirt (good luck - it's a lot of food).

Lots of different beer selections. Lots of different Hawaiian beers too. Good drink specials for 3, 4 and 5:00 p.m. I think it was $3 for 3:00 p.m., $4 for 4:00 p.m. and $5 for 5:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m.

Smoothy is a overpriced for what you get. Had it twice, two different times. First was great. 2nd was poor as the bartender did not mix it long enough to there was a lot of ice chunks that blocked the straw. This kind of inattention is garbage. You can SEE the chunks, there were about 20-30, as you're pouring it from the blender into the glass - that's crap that you would still serve it.

Food was quite quick out the kitchen. Impressive. I had one meal where I showed up, ordered, ate and left in just over 20-minutes. It wasn't that I was in a hurry but I knew what I wanted when I sat down so I didn't have to go over the menu (that I already knew). I was out the door for less than $20.

Mini-cupcakes for $2.50 each for dessert - nice. Not a big fan of the red velvet but the other three flavours are very nice.

LOTS of TV with sports on - great place to watch football :) as the local cable company barely has any NFL games on. Volume will be up enough to hear but not too loud to annoy. Staff will even switch channels for you and/or turn up the volume on your favourite game.

Their live music leaves A LOT to be desired. When I was there and they were playing, I found places to sit that didn't make it so loud.

Some outdoor seating up against the road - not as bad as you might think. You don't even notice the traffic. Unfortunately, December 2012 was a VERY windy month on O'ahu. You can't see the TV's from the outdoor seating.

Large back area for groups. Probably (an educated guess) can accommodate a good 50 people in the back room.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lyle--Sportvictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,846)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,912 - 1,916 of 2,847 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2013

Enjoyed dinner here, service was excellent, sadly was sick later that evening. Don't know if it was the food or something else but I didn't feel well after eating.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rochelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

This restaurant is in a busy location, great for people watching. I really liked their veggie burger, my sweet potato fries were "unique" The others in my party enjoyed their beef burgers and fries. Open late.

Thank MeAnn_Irvine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Convenient to Diamond Head end of the Waikiki strip. Short wait for a table on a Saturday evening and good service. Burger was good but not great. Onion rings appeared to be frozen and delivered to the restaurant by the truckload rather than gourmet as advertised.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Good cheeseburger, fun atmosphere, and beautiful view of the beach. Service was nothing great, just average. Would go again!





    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bcal22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheeseburger In Paradise also viewed

 

Been to Cheeseburger In Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing