We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best atmosphere”
Review of Hard Rock Cafe

Hard Rock Cafe
Reserve a table
2
Fri, 12/3
8:00 PM
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #106 of 2,296 Restaurants in Honolulu
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Description: Hard Rock Cafe is a global phenomenon with 185 cafes that are visited by nearly 80 million guests each year. The first Hard Rock Cafe opened on June 14, 1971, in London, England, and from there the brand has expanded to major cities and exotic locations around the world.
Reviewed July 25, 2016

Great music, great visuals, nice meal, cold beer.
We sat at the bar and waited for our table, drank nice cold beer and enjoyed looking at all the music history on the walls and ceiling.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank ront867
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRock_Waikiki, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2016

Aloha Ron T.,

Thank you for your review. We look forward to serving you again the next time you are in Waikiki.

Mahalo,
C.J. Chipley
General Manager
Hard Rock Cafe Honolulu
808-955-7383

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,193)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

665 - 669 of 2,193 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2016

The service was fine- we made a reservation the same day through open table and did not have to wait when we arrived. My husband got a club sandwich, which he said was fine. I ordered a burger which was messy, but good. I ended up finishing it with a fork. The prices are relatively high given that it is a chain, but similar to prices at other Hard Rock locations. Drinks are expensive so we skipped them- I would guess average drink price is $15.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRock_Waikiki, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2016

Aloha Babyprincessjulz,

Thank you for your review. I'm so glad you and your husband had a good time while you were here. Next time try ti come back during our happy hour. It runs from 3-7pm and again from 10-close every night and the bar and blue island. We look forward to serving you again the next time you are in Honolulu.

Mahalo,
C.J. Chipley
General Manager
Hard Rock Cafe Honolulu
808-955-7383

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2016

We visit Hard Rocks to add to our collection of Hurricane glasses. We were seated right away at a table overlooking the Beach Walk area. Our server was very fun and we had a typical dinner there. Nothing special, but still fun.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank debonvine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRock_Waikiki, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2016

Aloha Debonvine,

Thank you for your review. We look forward to serving you again the next time you are in Waikiki.

Mahalo,
C.J. Chipley
General Manager
Hard Rock Cafe Honolulu
808-955-7383

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2016

Booked through Open Table only to find on arrival it doesn't guarantee you a table at the Hard Rock at the time booked, it just gives you higher priority. They need to sort this with Open Table as we booked to avoid the usual wait and the reservation confirmation doesn't tell you this . Waited about 1/2 hour which was annoying.
Burger are good. Ribs dry, tough and not very nice. Steak not brilliant quality.
There doesn't seem to be too much original memorabilia at this Hard Rock (we have seen many others that are much better).
Atmosphere and view really nice - but not worth paying for that.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank hamish2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRock_Waikiki, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2016

Aloha Hamish2011,

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately we have no control over what information open table tells you about your reservation. I can tell you that we do not take reservations, we only take priority seating requests. This means weather you call the cafe directly or make the request online through open table we will add you to our priority list. Please take into consideration that if, for example: 10 different parties make a request on open table at 7:00pm, that unfortunately someone is going to have to wait. Where as if you called the cafe directly, the host could help find a better time to help expedite your meal in a timely manner by suggesting 6:45 or 7:15. Thank you again for your review.

Mahalo,
C.J. Chipley
General Manager
Hard Rock Cafe Honolulu
808-955-7383

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2016

A bit of a turn off for me to pay $18.50 for a hamburger. Too bad the taste wasn't as outrageous as the price. Nothing special at all. I've been to HardRocks all over the world and thiis one is a place that the cost Is not reflected in food or service.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank GizzieOpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRock_Waikiki, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2016

Aloha DJ L,

Thank you for your review. I'm very sorry that you were disappointed in our prices. Thank you again for your review.

Mahalo,
C.J. Chipley
General Manager
Hard Rock Cafe Honolulu
808-955-7383

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.