We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”
Review of Hard Rock Cafe

Hard Rock Cafe
Ranked #66 of 2,431 Restaurants in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: "A must do in Waikiki!" is one of our most occurring descriptions in Trip Advisor reviews! We've got live music 2x a day that vibes amongst authentic music memorabilia and a guitar wave spanning two floors. Our open-aired Hawaiian design includes a stage for the best bands on the island performing classic and current pop and rock hits from 5-7pm and 9pm-close everyday. Enjoy happy hour specials from 3pm-7pm and 9pm-close everyday. Our island specialites include fresh fish tacos, Legendary Hawaiian cheeseburgers, and award winning tropical cocktails. And don't forget to pick up one of our Honolulu classic Hard Rock T-shirt or sweatshirt. We are located at the corner of Kalakaua Avenue and Beach Walk Avenue in the heart of Waikiki.
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Very good service, reliable food, and everybody in the family was happy. Nice guitar collection on the stairs.

Thank ZippyPittsburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRock_Waikiki, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Mahalo ZippyPittsburgh! We really appreciate the feedback & are so glad you enjoyed the time in our cafe. I think our guitar wall wave is one of the cooler things to see in Waikiki. Be sure & say hello to Troy P, Andrew Mc, & Sidney C for me. My Terrible Towel hangs above my desk :) Hope to see you the next time you are on island!

Aloha-

C.J. Chipley
General Manager
Hard Rock Cafe Honolulu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,792)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

867 - 871 of 1,792 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2014

For those just arriving, this is a a nice way to start your vacation. Neat, big facility with that cool Rock N Roll vibe through out. Live entertainment, and tons of memoriabilia on the walls. Wide ranging menu with something for everyone

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Trey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRock_Waikiki, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Mahalo Trey!! We have live music every day in our cafe- one band from 5-7pm & another from 9-11pm. On Saturdays & Sundays, we run a program called Youth on Stage and have some little "magical musicians" get up and perform... unbelievable talent! I see you are from Cincinnati- a great friend of mine coaches softball at Milford HS... hope they are not a rival ;) Appreciate the feedback & hope you enjoyed your time in Hawaii!

Aloha-

C.J. Chipley
General Manager
Hard Rock Cafe Honolulu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

I love visiting this Hard Rock Café. We stop by whenever we're in Honolulu. The staff is friendly, especially in the Rock Shop. And if you collect the pins, they usually have some great ones. Many of the pins are designed by the staff, so it's fun to ask them which one they designed. Some of the Rock Shop staff enjoy trading pins, so bring your traders!

Also, I highly recommend the nachos with the pulled pork and pineapple. Super ono!

2  Thank krand12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRock_Waikiki, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Mahalo krand12!! You're 100% correct, if you have pins to trade bring them- the majority of our staff both upstairs and downstairs will be more than excited. If you like the pulled pork nachos with pineapple, next time you should try them with brisket... ono x2 :) Next time you are here, ask for me- would love to meet such a raving fan!!

Aloha-

C.J. Chipley
General Manager
Hard Rock Cafe Honolulu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

I'm not normally a big Hard Rock fan but I do like to get a shirt from every city I go to. This layout was REALLY neat, upstairs, all open air (warning, if you drink, you can get very hot, very fast.) Originally she sat us 'inside', but I requested the Lanai because of being closer to open air and there were fans above. Good decision. If you get there early enough you should be able to get the Lanai. Beautiful view!

Thank Carolyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRock_Waikiki, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Mahalo Carolyn!! Our lanai area is big enough for large groups & small enough for intimate parties. A great view of Waikiki & if your lucky, mother nature will provide you with some wonderful trade winds :) Thanks for stopping by on your vacation & hope you come again on your next visit to the islands!!

Aloha-

C.J. Chipley
General Manager
Hard Rock Cafe Honolulu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

Staff dress up in rock gear, resturant family friendly, great cocktails and a good happy hour! Yummy food and big servings! Thanks guys!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chantelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRock_Waikiki, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

No, thank YOU Chantelle!! We love the feedback from our guests- it only helps us to get better at what we do. Super stoked that you enjoyed the huge portions that our made fresh menu offers!!

Aloha-

C.J. Chipley
General Manager
Hard Rock Cafe Honolulu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing