We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always Great!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Old Spaghetti Factory

The Old Spaghetti Factory
Ranked #433 of 2,326 Restaurants in Honolulu
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Ala Moana - Kakaako
dprtree
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Always Great!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

The food is always great! But if I had to complain about anything it would be that when they are busy they can forget about you.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dprtree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    45
    28
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
East Lansing, MI
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Be cautious when eating here...”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

It was an experience that I will never forget. It was the night that I came home just awfully sick. I don't know if it was the butter and or the cheese but I spent the whole night afterwards going to the bathroom.

The food looked appealing and was presented well. The after effect was not good. Then, I saw on the news that night there were a couple of restaurants on the Department Food and Labor Board list had complaints from about food quality. I wondered if it made the list. The service was mediocre. They were extremely busy for a weekday night. I suppose anywhere you go it is a gamble of what the food and service will be like.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ualjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
77 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great family value.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

This is a great place to bring the family for a good COMPLETE meal at a reasonable price. It can get crowded, especially on weekends, but that kind of adds to the atmosphere. Service is usually fast and friendly.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank oahusquid x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great family place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

The atmosphere is great, with all those Tiffany lamps, huge tables and chairs. Good money value - includes bread, salad, main dish, drink and desert. Their Mizirthra cheese and Mushroom pasta was perfect!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank sugarcanegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

Compliments to the chef . Ashley , our server has made the experience just perfect. Putting them under great pressure, still the service and attitude made my experience all the more worth it to come back again and refer the restaurant to the next person. "2 thumbs up"...

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rumpz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Old Spaghetti Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Old Spaghetti Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing