We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good service”
Review of Benihana

Benihana
Ranked #92 of 2,405 Restaurants in Honolulu
Price range: $0 - $100
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

For those on a budget, eat outside on the patio. You don't get the show Benihana is famous for, but it's the same food and it's much cheaper and there's no waiting. We got grilled chicken teriyaki with garlic rice and a salad for $10. Hard to beat that, especially for a restaurant that's right on the Hilton property just a few feet away from your hotel room.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    325
    304
    140
    46
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Night Out”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Dinner at Benihana was so much fun! Food tasted absolutely amazing and the whole experience was just so fun. I would definitely go back. You can book ahead which is a good idea

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank tahliyahh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very Entertaining”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Loved Behihana, my son wanted to go there and I wasn't sure but we had the best time, food was great, the chef was great and very funny. Recommend eating there and the price was good.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Efsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Kind of silly but fun and I thought the food was really good”
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Benihana restaurants are always silly and fun for kids and adults and do make lasting memories. Our chef wasn't very funny but did do an excellent job on the food. I had the mahi mahi and thought it was perfectly cooked.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Anniversary Dinner for Cousins”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We took our cousins out for their anniversary to this restaurant and had an excellent time. Our server was totally awesome and attentive; she made sure that we never had to ask for drink refills. Our personal chef was out this world entertaining....he had us laughing so hard....our food was excellent....absolutely recommend to all my family and friends.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sheila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Benihana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing