We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's Benihana so there are no surprises, but still good”
Review of Benihana

Benihana
Ranked #92 of 2,405 Restaurants in Honolulu
Price range: $0 - $100
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Brasileia, AC
Level 6 Contributor
334 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“It's Benihana so there are no surprises, but still good”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

In my opinion this is one of the better Benihana locations. For those that have sat before the teppanyaki chef and watched the show, you can easily claim "been there, done that." While Benihana, in general, is a bit too salty for my taste buds, you can still enjoy good food and a good show.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank S G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    325
    304
    140
    46
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious!!”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

I loved the fact that it was on the property and the food was so fresh and the atmosphere was great. The service staff were friendly and kept us well entertained.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Yvette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Got the show...but did not want it”
Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

While attending a conference at the Hilton Hawaiian village, we needed a close place to have a quick business lunch. Benihanas is on site so we headed in. This is a standard Benihanas in form and substance. If you have been to one Benihanas and seen the show, you have seen them all. My only complaint was that we did not want the show but got it anyway. At other Benihanas there are places to eat besides the stoveside seating. Apparently this is not the case here, so we had a marginal lunch conversation and probably annoyed our chef at the same time. Final review: average Benihanas but no place for an easy lunch conversation.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank DLB87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun time - good food!”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Called to get my reservations late Friday afternoon and got in for the time I wanted on Friday night. Sat with a family that small children. Ninja (our chef) went out of his way to keep the children entertained. Our waitress Kelsey recommend the Passion Fruit Mai Tai ($9.50) - it was the best drink I had on this trip! Benihana had 10% off coupons in several of the tourist books - sweet getting a little break. Garlic Fried Rice was definitely worth the upgrade charge. Nice touch was the house photographer who went around taking photos of all the groups - unfortunately ours didn't look too good, so we passed on the $15 photo.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sithlibrarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinole, California
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nom Nom Nom”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Benihana's doesn't disappoint. Good food, nice table mates at our sitting.. I do LOVE LOVE the Calamari and the Kirin..so good. Pricey, but not over much...the experience is worth it.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank ThinkBigDreamBigger1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Benihana also viewed

 

Been to Benihana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing