We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, reasonably priced food”
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #374 of 2,405 Restaurants in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Guernsey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely, reasonably priced food”
Reviewed June 3, 2012

We went to Outback twice on our week in Hawaii as the food and service were really good, not too busy and affordable. Our waiter was friendly and helpful and gave us a few ideas for where to go for after dinner drinks. I would happily recommend Outback to anyone!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bridget H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    28
    20
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Mouth Watering Steaks”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Love their Onion Loaf a must have and a signature at Outback. Another signature and my fav their Sirloin Steak paird with Coconut Shrimp, simply outrageous in flavors. Steaks are grilled to perfection just the way you like it. To complete this meal, you gotta have the Key Lime Pie. As stated mouth watering everytime.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank ipudah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
355 reviews
271 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Pricey and not worth the stop”
Reviewed February 3, 2012

We'll often seek out known restaurant chains for something we know we'll like. This particular restaurant was both dissapointing in the quality of food and service. Service was very slow when we visited and my wife's filet had far to much gristle. We did not go back during our week long stay in Honolulu

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank dougandshelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Alamos, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Can't beat this place!”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Love this place! Not very crowded, and great service. The food was cooked perfectly - there were 3 of us and we had 2 filets and 1 prime rib. So good! Prices are not bad considering this is Hawaii!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Renee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Level 6 Contributor
288 reviews
217 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Avoid the Chicken-Artichoke Flatbread”
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Went to Outback in Hawaii Kai on Oahu, for a mid week dinner. Both in the menu and on the table was an inviting picture of the new Chicken-Artichoke Flatbread. We orderepd it as an appetizer. What a disappointment. The "flatbread crust in the picture, looked like a pizza -- when it arrived, it was wafer thin -- less than the thickness of a saltine. It was clearly a frozen item, just heated up. Very disappointing. So disappointing that we asked for it to be taken off the bill. So as inviting as the picture, the finished product was nothing like the picture. The rest of the meal as well as the service was fine but avoid the flatbread.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank heybrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing