We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Steaks”

Morton's - The Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Morton's - The Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #135 of 2,391 Restaurants in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Ala Moana - Kakaako
Tamworth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Love the Steaks”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Don't mess around with other restaurants if you like a great steak, eat at Mortons. We visited twice within the week. Once by reservation and other by a walk in. Both times, well looked after and treated great. Staff friendly and food, as always was great. Highly recommend to others

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    76
    28
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Happy hour, very happy.”
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

Found it a bit strange to be going to a restaurant inside the shopping centre, but gave it a go. It took a bit to find the place. The doorman watched us looking at the menu outside and mentioned they the bar bites are quite good and we can still catch happy hour if we want. I had already chosen what I wanted so up we went. The restaurant was impressive, but we were going to the bar, which for me was even more impressive. The bar was cosy, but not too small and it was impressively stocked. The wait staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was fabulous, although they were 'bar bites' it was quality food. The trio of steak was fantastic as the steak was incredibly tender. We would have gone back to the restaurant side, but unfortunately we didn't find Morton's till our last night in Hawaii. Will definitely go back next time.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
489 reviews
232 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Magnificent”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Who'd have thought a steak house in a shopping centre could be so classy? We went with friends who are regulars with their own wine cellar!
Personalised menus to commemorate our visit and photos of the night.
The food was divine and lots of it. We had a special surf and turf which they customised for me as I font eat red meat.
It's not cheap but if you want a special night out - try it

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TwoHons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect for Special Occasions”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

It's the little things that matter and Morton's took care of it all. From the personalized menus (for our 28th wedding anniversary, and my daughter's boyfriend's 21st birthday), the confetti on the table and the special attention from staff - the evening got off to a good start. The menu is a little pricy, but it is a fine dining restaurant and the food is definitely worth it. We happened to go on a night with a 4 course $49 menu - ahi tower, bleu cheese salad, filet mignon, creamed spinach and key lime pie - all excellently prepared and could have almost fed the two of us. I have no hesitation in giving this restaurant and excellent rating, referring people there, and going again myself - even if it's not a special occasion.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank AnelaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent steak”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

went for anniversary and got super treatment, a special table, and treated like royalty, but the steak, a ribeye was phenomenal, excellent steak, my girlfriend had a filet Mignon and she stuck her fork in it and said it was very tender, we went a second time and service was good but the steaks remained outstanding, good restaurant in honolulu. the best, prices through the roof though, as expected in hawaii

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vze32wha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morton's - The Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Morton's - The Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing